We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Once again we've enjoyed a wonderful stay at this lovely site. We've been coming here since its early years and have seen the various improvements over the years. This year's improvements top the lot! There's a new toilet block, including a unisex room, very useful for disabled people or families with children, a new dishwashing area, complete with washing machine and a drier, and a new office block. There's also free Wi-Fi, which has saved me numerous trips to the library in the local village. The pitches are large, with ample room for a car and an awning, and electric hook-ups to all of them. Geoff and Sandra are the most friendly and welcoming people you could wish to meet, and they do all they can to make sure your stay is enjoyable, without being intrusive. The site is away from the road and very quiet. Within easy reach of the site are pubs, shops, library, and a craft centre. There is so much to see within the wider area, including many boat trips from Poole harbour. You can take a trip to Brownsea Island, the birthplace of the Scouting movement. We love coming to Huntick Farm, and although it's a long journey for us, it's always a lovely feeling when we turn into the site. We hope to be visiting for many more years!
Hazel and Joe,
Liverpool.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hazelk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Manager at Huntick Farm Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Hazel & Joe,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Huntick Farm Caravan Park and for your very kind, positive comments. It means so much to our small team to know that our efforts are appreciated. We always look forward to welcoming old friends back year on year, and look forward to you returning for many years to come.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We have just spent 3 glorious weeks at Huntick Farm Caravan Park, Lytchett Matravers.

We have been coming to this venue for 13 years and have enjoyed and noted the yearly improvements.

Over the last year the site has undergone major improvements to all its facilities.

The improvements now give 5 star amenities but without losing the peace and quiet we have so
enjoyed this site for.

The proprietors Geoff and Sandra are always most helpful.

Norman and Sheila.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rapido2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Manager at Huntick Farm Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you Norman and Sheila for taking the time to review Huntick Farm and for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to see old friends returning every year and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I had my first Campervan holiday, in a new VW California, I didn't plan much just what areas I wanted to end up near, Huntic Farm Caravan Park I stayed at for a couple of nights when I was exploring the Poole area, the staff are very friendly and had no problems with me ringing on spec to ask for a pitch for a night, there is very good toilet/shower blocks and also a washing up area indoors with hot water, it's a lovely quiet site with no noisy bar or clubhouse which is right up my street, fellow guests were also very friendly, a nights pitch with electric hookup was £20 a night which is about the average price anywhere, there is no shop but it's in easy reach of a couple, if you like no fuss quiet campsites this should be in your book,

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Manager at Huntick Farm Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Darren,
Very many thanks for taking time to review our camp site. We are pleased that you enjoyed the peace and tranquillity that we offer and will be very happy to see you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Probably just what a campsite should always be - at least for us. One tent for two nights and all was very enjoyable. Great service and facilities and an easy run down to Poole ferry and/or the Dorset coast.

Room tip: Whatever Trip Advisor thinks, it's a camp-site, not a hotel
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Methusala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Manager at Huntick Farm Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Methusala,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our recent £100k+ upgrades met with your approval. We are looking into positioning extra 'caravan / campsite' signs to assist people in finding us. On behalf of all of the staff we wish you happy camping and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We needed a place to stay before the early ferry from Poole. This campsite is ideal about 15 minutes away. The site is well maintained and the staff very friendly. There is a shop within walking distance, but the road has no footpath and the traffic a bit too fast.
The local pub looked good and the menu seemed good but we were a little put off due to the colourful language being used when we visited.
We would use the camp site again as it is peaceful and in a good location.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, Manager at Huntick Farm Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you, Kay C, for taking the time to place a review of our site on TripAdvisor, and for your positive comments. When you come to stay next time we will be pleased to recommend another pub / restaurant, also nearby, where hopefully you will fare better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews