We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not many toppings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hut Delivery

Pizza Hut Delivery
Ranked #262 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not many toppings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We dined here the other week and found the staff were very nice and the pizzas were also nice, but they seemed to be lacking topping and more importantly cheese. I wonder if, in the effort to say a pizza has less calories, they put less on it?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank redjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    8
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor quality place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We went to this restaurant @ around 4.30 pm all pizzas were very dry, two of us were not having anything which I told waitress at the beginning , they still charged us full price when I ask the waitress she replied very rudely that all of us were eating something and she saw
that.two of us were bringing the foods for the kids, so we had to pay full price buffet for 6 of us however two adults did not eat any thing. Not a good experience and not going back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kafs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice Pleasant and Clean, Just a Standard Pizza Hut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Whilst visiting Poole we fancied a easy dinner so decided to visit Tower Park and go to the Pizza Hut. The staff are friendly and sat us at a table quickly, the staff took our order and quickly brought us our drinks and salad bowls. The salad cart was clean and fully stocked, not long after out pizza arrived which was very tasty.
The restaurant wasn't that busy so everything worked well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KevSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“much better pizzas than your usual pizza hut experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Helpful friendly staff and much better quality of pizza than our local one. The thin Italian "vegetarian hot one" was delicious the food was hot, prompt and of high quality through-out. For a chain that is so hit-and-miss, this one does not dissappoint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J0nnyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad Telephone Manner!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I decided to phone up and place an order for collection tonight at the Tower Park Pizza Hut.
The man who answered the phone, did not say anything like hello Pizza Hut or anything all I got was him shouting down the phone, he kept saying can you hear me to which I replied yes and he still carried on shouting. I explained I was phoning through an order and all I got was a sigh from him. He then went to take my order but was not interested as I had to repeat 3 times and then he started having a conversation with someone else in the building not taking any notice of my order! By this time I got fed up and ended the call and then decided to contact the Ashley Road Pizza Hut and the young guy answered the phone was very polite. I would recommend using the Ashley Road Pizza Hut as at least they know how to deal with phone orders!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjohn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut Delivery also viewed

Lytchett Matravers, Poole
Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 

Been to Pizza Hut Delivery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing