We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Akbar Dynasty

Akbar Dynasty
Ranked #16 of 273 Restaurants in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Stockton on tees
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Heard good reviews about this place so thought il try it out, I wasn't impressed had to wait over an hour for starter and when starters arrived It was bland, the main course was ok I don't think I travel far a meal when it's average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    58
    24
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Collected a takeaway meal for 4. Awesome food, just wish I had booked a table :-( Missed the atmosphere. Back on 18/07 :-)

Helpful?
2 Thank willboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Been to this place many times and it never disappoints. They had some bad press lately in the northern echo being the worst place for hygiene. The food looked fresh and clean, the place is always spotless. Will be coming here for any years to come. Staff are always smiling and always willing to help.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulsixtynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had an early works business meal with colleagues
On 2.7.2014. Surprisingly the restaurant was busy and meals on view looked appetising
Meal arrived after after usual starters and food was of an excellent standard. Highly recommended . I will return with family

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal we have ever had”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Akbar dynasty came recommend by friends so we booked a table of 12 for a family b day meal ages 7-59.

Everyone throughly enjoyed good was amazing every last bite would highly recommend xx

Helpful?
1 Thank claireandjamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akbar Dynasty also viewed

 
Darlington, Durham
 

Been to Akbar Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing