We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal”
Review of Bengal Heritage

Bengal Heritage
Ranked #55 of 274 Restaurants in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bengal Heritage is recognized as the ultimate in luxury dining, established in 2007 in Darlington. We have attempted to recreate the ambience, atmosphere and the flavors of the Indian subcontinent that make a visit to Bengal Heritage so memorable. A visit to our restaurant will give you a glimpse of India and its rich cultures. The art of Indian cookery lies in the delicate nuances of spicing. In order to be able to satisfy all our patrons we offer different levels of spicing for almost all the items on our menu.Our knowledgeable staff will be pleased to familiarize you with the various levels of spicing and assist you in the selection of your dinner menu. With courteous and attentive service we will endeavor to make your food experience at Bengal Heritage a memorable one and leave you with a desire to come back again and again.
Darlington
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Went with friends after hearing some positive reviews about the Bengal Heritage in Darlington.

Impressed with enthusiastic service and friendly atmosphere and complimentary Popodoms a nice touch.

Overall rating of meal was good and would return if in area....an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DarlingtonStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    8
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab service and great food”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Visited early on a Saturday evening so if was quite quiet. The service was friendly and relaxed. The food was very good - I had the chicken tikka balti, lovely fresh flavours - and my son the chicken korma, which he demolished. A great evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PedroCaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything freshly prepared - wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just called in late this afternoon with my husband on the spur of the moment. Have eaten here before with friends and always enjoyed the meal. The staff are wonderful, very polite and friendly but not over the top. The meal and service was excellent and I could not fault it. The complimentary poppadoms and pickles are fresh and tasty and the main course of lamb bhuna and prawn korma was cooked to perfection. The meal arrived shortly after the poppadoms and pickles and we had ordered onion and mushroom bhaji and plain naan bread. When it arrived it was piping hot, you could tell the onion bhaji were freshly made and the naan bread was the best I have ever had. I thoroughly enjoyed the meal and will keep going back to this restaurant with my husband and friends.
Thank you for a lovely meal and we will be back again x

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank decollectables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A m a z i n g”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Beautiful restaurant with staff that welcome you warmly and make you laugh. I'm a super hot curry fan and staff recommended a curry (off the menu) to suit my tastes (it was amazing!). Really tasty, mouth watering, freshly cooked food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsGunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best number 1 indian restaurant in darlo”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Me and friends visited this restaurant couple of times... as asual = food, service & all the things are same and never changes... love it, that's a word! tried all the dishes, best 1 came out was the chicken tikka balti + a nan comes with it... great value.. we also order takeaways if we cant be asked going out... the last time i ate in here was 2 months ago on a saturday night.. the last takeout time i ate was last saturday which i had the chicken tikka nagaland which was brilliant... i love hot foods.. i love this place... this is the actual indian restaurant which serves fantastic food and gives such a wonderful service... forget to mention the prawn on puri and chicken tikka mackan which my friends loved it... love the atmosphere in this restaurant.. keep it up!!! x

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiXGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Heritage also viewed

 
Darlington, Durham
Darlington, Durham
 
Darlington, Durham
 

Been to Bengal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing