We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh warm clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed on fri 6 th dec 2013 for a Xmas party at the Darlington stadium it was ideal location very helpfully polite staff room was fresh warm cosy clean and new. Very quiet comfy bed and all for 24 pound bargin

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 627trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here last night due to having to be in in Richmond for an appointment on Saturday morning. We arrived quite late just before 10pm and the building was locked but the lady on the front desk saw us and let us in and checked us in quite quickly. The Travelodge room is much better since its revamp and the bed was comfy to. Well around 2am there was a mad drunk fella shouting banging on doors saying he was going to kick the door in and this went on for a good hour. Only gripe about the room was the shower there is nowhere to put your soap etc and they only leave one towel in the room even if there is two staying. On checkout we spoke to the person on the desk very helpful and she refunded the stay without having to ask. The service from this team is very good, been a very long time since we have stayed with Travelodge and I dont think I will be rushing back soon either.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ormsklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

On a flying visit to Teesside we booked in to the Darlington Travelodge. This was not our first visit but the transformation was a big surprise. We were greeted by a cheery chap who welcomed us to "the best Travelodge in the Country." We laughed at the time but we soon found out he wasn't joking. New comfy pocket-sprung beds and pillows plus bedding and curtains all lifted the spirits after a really good night's sleep. Impossible to fault on this evidence. Nice one Travelodge. You have now set the barrier much higher for all the rest of your hotels and we will return to your Darlington place whenever we are in the area, which is often.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel looking onto the car park as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Normally stay at the Premier Inn just up the road but thought I would give this year old Travel Lodge a try. Not disappointed at all. Very modern, clean rooms and friendly reception throughout our two night stay. The Premier Inn has a Beefeater Restaurant attached to it but the Travel Lodge has a Toby Carvery next door. Easy to eat and have a drink at bargain prices without having to drive. Ample well lit free car parking at the rear of the hotel. Late night entry to the hotel reception area and again to the lift/staircase is by using your room entry card and is therefore very secure. Our room was very modern and clean with a flat screen tv. and heated via a convector heater which you can adjust to your liking. Good powerful shower but could do with a shelf for your soap/gel etc instead of in the shower tray and having to bend down. Good competition to the Premier Inn about 500m away and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have been in Darlington twice now in the last couple of months. This time I tried this hotel. It is only a year old and is in very good order. A cheap place but clean all the staff I dealt with seemed happy and very helpful. Food is not served in the hotel and the only restaurant within easy walking distance is the Toby Carvery right next door. So one should not hold the incompetence of the Toby against the hotel. The hotel was good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glug43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

we stopped here for a one night stay on 22nov very friendly scotish guy on check in the hotel is immaculate and the room was spotless great night's sleep very quiet all in all great value..plus the toby carvery next door was an added bonus for our evening meal and a great breakfast that set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at the Travelodge with my husband and our two children. Our room was spacious and the bed was lovely and soft, the hotel has undergone a refurbishment recently I believe. The staff were lovely, both on check in and check out. If we were to stay in Darlington again I would book to stay here without hesitation. Great value and great hotel, cant recommend enough!

Room Tip: family rooms are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
2.8 mi away
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
#13 of 21 in Darlington
145 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Darlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Darlington Hotel

Address: Yarm Road, Darlington DL1 4WF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Darlington
Price Range: £33 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Darlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Darlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Darlington Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing