We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent travellodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good clean quiet room with excellent all round service.I definitely recommend.Excellent value. This is a new Travel lodge conveniently situated in Darlington and an excellent stop over for my trip to Newcastle the following day.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Colin David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

new hotel, excellent place to stay for the north east, durham, Whitby etc. helpful staff clean rooms comfortable bed, new shower. cant fault this hotel. highly recommended. I had a very good stay, nice pub next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed in many Travelodges and this has by far been the best I have stayed in.

It is spotlessly clean - the shower and tiles were gleaming. I paid 25 a night, but would have been happy to pay more for the room I received. There was very little to grumble about, but I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a bath in the room. I also think that the 10 charge for both an early check in and late check out was a bit steep (especially when you only get 2 hours extra).

The staff were great, especially Annie the manageress. She was very friendly and welcoming, and runs a very efficient, tight ship.

The hotel is situated on a main road, but with the windows closed you can't hear a thing. The town centre is a short bus ride away, or a 6 pound taxi ride. The airport is only a couple of miles away.

If you are in the area and need a bed for the night, I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stay in numerous Travelodge's around Britain and this is by far the best. The staff are the friendliest we have met, and they went out of their way to help us. The rooms are newly decorated and so clean, and the Toby Carvery next door is great value, and again the staff are second to none! 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safireillusionists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Myself and my husband had an excellent stay, we are frequent users of travelodge but darlington outshone the rest. The staff are brilliant, Lauren and Tammy on reception made us feel welcome at check in and Annie the manager even took time out and spoke to us as we were being checked in. The rooms are clean and hotel position is great too, 5 minute drive to town centre. Cant recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea5886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is an extremely clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet but convenient part of Darlington. The staff and very helpful and pleasant. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel this year and it has been equally good on both occasions. Superb value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marcazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Travelodge Darlington has to be the best one I have stayed in yet. At check in, friendly, made us all feel very welcome. Quiet, comfortable - great nights sleep. Check out - interested how our stay was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
2.8 mi away
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
#13 of 21 in Darlington
143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
817 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Darlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Darlington Hotel

Address: Yarm Road, Darlington DL1 4PU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Darlington
Price Range: £33 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Darlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Darlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Darlington Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing