We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good nights stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room/ bathroom very clean, staff very helpful and chatty. beds very comfortable we faced the car park, stayed one night only but very quite .For breakfast we ate at the Toby which is next-door £3;99 for all you can eat breakfast this is on until 11am.plenty parking spaces, rooms had tea coffee and an iron and ironing board can be borrowed from reception. Would certainly stay again

Room Tip: a room facing car park maybe good idea away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    115
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
91
125
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed on 1/08/14 and it was very nice, the room was slightly small but ok for one nights stay, room was clean and excellent value for money.we often travel to darlington to stay and we will definitely be returning . Before staying I had to ring the hotel a couple of time firstly to check availability and second to see if the hotel allow dogs, hotel staff were really helpful and friendly.when we were checked in the guy was friendly and again when we check out so was the lady.we couldn't of asked for anything more.The bed was extremely comfortable apart from when you moved it made a bit of noise but other than that a fantastic stay :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for five nights: booked a double room well in advance :£130 full bill! room size small but more than adequate, bed and shower fine! Free parking. Great value for money with a Toby Carvery full English breakfast as much as you can eat just 10 meters away at £5.99 including tea or coffee as much as you can drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean hotel just outside the city staff are very nice, quite a few pubs within walking distance that do food we booked 3 months in advance and got 2 nights for £58 BARGIN will stay here in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As usual we had the most friendly reception both for us and our precious bicycles as we were cycle touring . The room was large and the bathroom had an excellent shower. Spotlessly clean as usual and. A very comfy bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Probably not much to say about this as I only stayed there the one night as I was working in Darlington for a couple of days, there was ample free parking. I was greeted by a friendly chap and was checked in. Nice, clean room and I had no problems sleeping. Would recommend to others, there is not a restaurant attached however there is a chain restaurant within a minute walk of the hotel.

The city centre is quite close however I am not too sure why you would want to go there...

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor and had no problem with noise, there is a pub/restaurant within a 100m but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean room meeting requirements and expectations for an overnight stay. No real issues to complain of. Toby Carvery next door offering very good value breakfasts and other meals. Large car park on site.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.3 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
789 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
#16 of 21 in Darlington
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#13 of 21 in Darlington
99 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
3.2 mi away
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#12 of 21 in Darlington
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Darlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Darlington Hotel

Property: Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Address: Yarm Road, Darlington DL1 4PU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Darlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Darlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Darlington Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing