We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a shame quilt was not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A very nice new and modern Travelodge. Really can't fault the facilities in the room. It had everything you needed. Such a shame the inner quilt was dirty and had a bad odour. Only discovered due to quilt cover being inside out. The toilet lid was also not cleaned properly underneath. Pricing varied between stays. We paid £59 so reason why we I only gave average for value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Booked a family room as a base whilst having a few family days out in North Yorkshire. This is a virtually brand new Travelodge and as such feels is very modern, very clean and very good value. It's a Travelodge so you can picture the layout already, at present it doesn't have a bar or restaurant but the ground floor area suggests this may be in the planning. Situated out of town near to Moreton Park retail park. It has a Toby Carvery for breakfast (from 8am) and evening meal almost adjoining it (same car park!) and Beefeater (joined to a Premier Inn) 500 yards one way, Morrisons (Large Supermarket) 800 yards and KFC 800 yards the other way. If you're in a car all these have ample parking etc.

Geof (how it was on his name badge) was a fantastic receptionist at the Travelodge and could not have been more helpful, nothing was a problem, very informative, lovely man and friendly, a real credit to Travelodge with his outstanding customer service.

This is a perfect hotel for business use (close to Yarm Rd Ind Est) but also great for family as a simple base for days out.

Room Tip: The main road isn't too busy after the rush hour so room choice isn't too crucial with regar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
74
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We used it as a stop over from Scotland it was great, basic but very clean, our only complaint was no air conditioning and it was a very hot night that we stayed. Made for a tough nights sleep! Kids struggled to get off to sleep, Staff were very friendly and helpful

Stayed: July 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting family in the Darlington area, and choose the travel lodge due to it been better priced than most others in the area. The building is just a square block that isn't very appealing looking but inside everything is what you would expect of a travel lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fraser66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This lodge still has newness about it. Very clean. Easy check in and out. Right next door to a Toby Carvery. Close to main road routes but not noisy. I don't give a top rating for service as none is required, but reception and cleaning staff (when you pass them) are chatty and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was easy to find with very clean room and comfy bed with a great TOBY CARVERY next door. The car park was illuminated with plenty of spaces and a friendly welcome from reception even though we were only staying for one night on way to Scotland

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tonyholland233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This Travelodge ticks all the boxes. Quiet location, modern, clean rooms, pleasant staff, free parking, easy access to all major routes, very reasonable rates. I would not hesitate to recommend it for a short stay in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank triciac890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
2.8 mi away
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
Harrowgate Hill Lodge
#13 of 21 in Darlington
145 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Darlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Darlington Hotel

Address: Yarm Road, Darlington DL1 4PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Darlington
Price Range: £33 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Darlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Darlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Darlington Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing