We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
£27
Multiple ways to pay
Trip.com
£34
Travelodge
£28
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
601
199
58
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
601
199
58
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery travel lodge breakfast box room was clean retail park budget hotel town centre family room car park easy access excellent stay short stay pleasant stay would stay again stayed one night staff were lovely reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Can’t reccomend this hotel enough, Nicola went above and beyond during our stay at Travelodge, Darlington. Nothing seemed to much she was very welcoming and always had a smile on her face made us feel very relaxed and ready for a lovely break away. I will definitely be back the hotel was also very clean aswell as the room we stayed in.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

We stayed in the hotel to break the journey from a Leeds to Scotland as we had set off late. The hotel was easy to find, we’ll set out and gave everything we needed at a very reasonable price. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The Toby Carvery next door was also ideal for breakfast the next morning. We’ll happily stop here again.

Date of stay: February 2024
Thank dianejburgess23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Would recommend very nice and clean and a good price and good location friendly staff, would be going again during this summer and will definitely be booking this hotel online, and also I have recommended this to a few friends of mine

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank khanwahid1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Hotel was 5 mins in taxi from centre, had free parking, was surrounded by plenty of amenities, pub, gym, supermarket and we would defo stay here again when visiting darlo..................................

Date of stay: February 2024
Thank Paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

I use this Travelodge quite often. It’s always clean, warm and great value for money. Kelly on reception is very helpful and friendly, making us feel very welcome each time. I usually request a room on the top floor which again Kelly does her best to accommodate.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, road side. I like to watch the sun set from the window.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews