We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Review of Adventure Point

Adventure Point
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Came for the first time with my little boy. Upon entry after joining I was given a token which entitled me to a cup of coffee and a biscuit and some juice for the little one. We took part in one of the daily petting sessions and got to hold a guinea pig and the rabbits. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The staff were lovely and polite and very helpful. Will definitely be returning. Thankyou :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    8
    3
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A little expensive”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We used to go to Adventure Point regularly as a change from the soft-play in the Dolphin Centre. My kids thought it was okay, but despite the huge size of the place, there isn't a lot of equipment - they could do so much more with the place. I find it quite expensive, and there is a ridiculous membership fee which we seemed to always be paying (it is annual). I also don't agree with adults having to pay admission - the amount of money they make on numerous drinks, snacks and food purchased should really mean that it is free for adults. The food was okay, nothing special, and a little pricey. Coffee was good, and the cakes freshly baked and delicious. At busy times, there were not enough staff on at the food/coffee ordering bar, and the queue was often very long. All in all, it is not a bad place. There is loads of room for the kids to run around, but its price is a little off-putting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Appalling and rude staff!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have booked my children's parties here for the last three years. We booked a party for my sons 5th birthday, upon arrival all seemed fine....we had to move the tables together as my party tables were all spread out..this was easily fixed! Then my sons guests started to arrive! One of the little girls took a bottle of water out of the fridge and the manager came over demanding that someone pay for it...after she had approached the child first in an appalling manner! I quickly offered to pay for this and said that this was an irrational way to deal with a bottle of water that cost a pound! Bearing in mind that they already knew what had happened to my sons party bags that I had taken with me to give out! The staff gave my sons party bags to another party, something I wasn't told about until it was time for my child's guests to leave! I was asked during the time when we were singing happy birthday to my son to come and quickly settle my bill! This upset me and I told then I would do once I had sang happy birthday to my child! After I settled my bill the manager then approached my mum not me and told her that my sons party bags had been given away to another party! She then asked if I could maybe give what we had left to the children and leave the others! Not likely! After 45 mins of her asking me to find a solution..I told her that this was not my
Mistake and they should fix it and not expect me to! The manager then had a young lad approach me to apologise knowing that he was not at fault! Chris is lovely and I had sang his praises from him doing my previous parties! Something she knew and thought I would go easier on him! Disgusting! I had to ask for more juice for the children..still waiting...there wasn't enough food to go round the children and they had to have extra pudding! I did get a 50% refund but have sought legal advice and been told to go for a 100% refund! As the service wasn't provided that I paid for! I wouldn't go again as they are greedy and horrible! Stay away and DO NOT book a party here! Vile people!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank carolvilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“adventure point”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Took my grandchildren to adventure point they had a brilliant time now pestering me to go back. W ealso had a very good meal , would recommend it to keep children happy on a wet or cold day . a big thanks to all the staff and Toni who the kids loved will be back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Took my three grand kids aged 7,5 and 3 and they loved it. The climbing wall was a big hit and they managed to burn off lots of energy. The cafe is really nice- good choice of food. My only gripe is that nobody seemed interested in clearing and cleaning tables after people had finished

Helpful?
Thank Scalliwag10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Point also viewed

Newton Aycliffe, Durham
 

Been to Adventure Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing