We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Durham Tees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clow Beck House(Darlington)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel(Walworth)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Darlington Hotel(Darlington)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
28
42
21
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
42
21
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa hotelshower bathsunday carveryyogurtper headnice staystayed for one nightmain courseteesdurham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed here for one night after a night out in nearby Yarm.

Hotel is located close to the airport down a small poorly lit track. Good welcome and shown to room which was reasonable for the price paid. Bathroom ok too. The real concern was the bed - it was so uncomfortable i hardly slept and i had to be away at 6 to catch a train

Room Tip: Test the bed before committing to the room!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is cheap and clean, and my room had a great bathroom with a lovely power shower. But this hotel is on an apparently derelict industrial estate next to the runway, the bed wasn't comfy and I was cold throughout the night. Breakfast is help yourself to cereal and juice in the canteen. There was a very large dog in reception. The car park is not well lit. I won't be returning as for an extra £20 you can stay somewhere a lot comfier and in a nicer location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenose-Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Boooked this for a course at Teeside university Darlington campus which is a five minute drive away and also pretty close to Middlesbourgh. Initially a little difficult to find due to there being only one sign (when you see the hospital go up the right hand side and the hotel is on the right) It is a hidden gem. The hotel is a converted officers mess, the double room was spacious and spotless. The staff were friendly and the dog a welcome addition, plaicd doesnt cover it, lay in the reception it just looks up and goes back to sleeping. Free wifi enabled me to carry on studying.

Breakfast offered was several types of ceral, youghurt, toast and fruit. I didnt eat in the resturant or go in the bar but will next time and have already booked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lochie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

havin g travelled from portsmouth and arriving at 10.15 pm for a funeral on 14th sept nothing was to much trouble. we had booked 3 rooms with other family members booked a futher 3. the gentleman on reception showed us to our rooms and then we all met in the bar.we hadnt eaten so the gentlemen set about russtling up something for us. we were only expecting sandwiches but imagine our surpise when he came out with beef stew and dumpling chips and fresh veg.which was out of this world and went down a treat.nothing was to much trouble.in morning some of us had full english breakfast for a small supplment which again was excellent also the continetal breakfast was more than enough with plenty to eat and drink .we then had to leave to go to funeral. some of us stayed two nights and all food and rooms were clean comfy and excellent. would highly recommend this hotel and its owners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve149181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Needing a place to stay on the way back from Scotland we selected this place. On the edge of Teeside airport it appears to be the old officers mess. Strange and quirky is the only way to describe it. The rooms were fine and comfortable and it is one of the quietest spots I have stayed although that might be down to it's location.

Staff were friendly and it covered our needs. Great place to stay if you need a stop over but not for more than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews