We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Spent a nice week at this hotel last year and I was very satisfied with the hotel. The room was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a supermarket within walking distance to the hotel and a bus station in front of the hotel. Our room faced the road but the noise was never a problem - we slept like babies. I will definitely stay here if I ever come back to Darlington.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed here the other night and was quite impressed.I havent stayed in a premier inn for a while but it was every thing it says it is a good nights sleep guaranteed.The good thing about premier inns are that you know what you are getting with them.I dident eat at the beefeater next door but had my breakfast which was quite good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Only stayed one night at the premier inn at Darlington but all the staff were so friendly and professional. The room was a great size and everything you needed was there. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were advised and road noise etc but it certainly wasn't a problem while we were there. The food was well cooked and well presented, something for everyone. No delays whatsoever. Would stay here again. We have travelled up by train for a surprise birthday party and the staff organised the taxi to our venue. Well done

Room Tip: Treat people as you would like to be treated and a good room will follow
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillywStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business and found the reception staff very kind and helpful when checking in and out. The room was clean and as a female on my own I felt safe. Easy to find and close to a super market and fast food chain.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Back2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Good service, room basic but had everything we wanted, asked for extra milk, tea etc and got enough for 10. We were in Room 73 - beware bed very firm. Stayed one night and apart from mattress Okay.
Have stayed in a better Premier Inn but this one good. Had evening meal and breakfast there - both satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask about the mattress.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nookman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We arrived about 8pm to break up a long journey on 2nd November and were warmly welcomed by a nice lady on reception. You can't go wrong for the price and the comfort - as an overnight stop it was perfect and just what we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiltleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

On arrival 3pm saturday 3rd November we were met by an extremely friendly receptionist who was both attentive, welcoming and informative. A very good start to our break away. We got 2 good sized family rooms right next door to each other. Both were clean and on the ground floor ideal for the little ones. The heating system was very easy to work and the water was lovely and hot.
We ate in the beefeater adjoined to the hotel for our evening meal. The food was nice but a little expensive. However the breakfast was wonderful and had everything there anyone could want. The waitress in the morning was very helpful and patient especially as we had 4 very fussy children dining with us.
We stayed here for overnight as we were visiting the Forbidden corner in Yorkshire with the children. All of the children were more keen on staying for another night in the hotel rather than go back to the forbidden corner.
I would definatly recommend staying here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
801 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#13 of 21 in Darlington
102 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range: £43 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing