We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Far exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is the best Premier I have ever stayed in, the staff both in the hotel and the attached Beefeater were fantasic noting was too much trouble. I wiil be staying again. Overall this hotel was very good value for money, you could get a bottle of wine for just under £10

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    174
    48
    20
    6
See reviews for
188
169
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We decided to use the Premier Inn chain earlier on in the trip as we found B&B were not all they were meant to be and these were recommended to us by a fellow traveler from Australia. This one was our third Premier Inn and just as excellent as the previous 2 we used (see Northampton and Cumbernauld) The young lady that staffed the reception was very helpful, pleasant in her communication, and understood the plight of a weary traveler. Great idea having eating places close by. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Amenities were good all around. Recommend if you are driving around the UK as they appear to be close to main roads but hard to find if you are a stranger and unfamiliar with the road structure but we managed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here on the way back to Glasgow last week. We had a family room (kids are 5 and 9) which was perfect for one night with a double bed and two single beds and still room to move around. The service at the hotel was among the friendliest I have experienced! Everyone was really helpful! We got a DBB deal for the 4 of us and with a couple of drinks with dinner only came to £140 in total which was a great deal. The food was standard pub fayre but was well cooked and presented. We didn't feel like lepers in the bar with the kids either which you can do sometimes! Also they give you 30 mins of free wifi and then it's only £3 for 24 hours! Lovely little place for a quick stop over on the way home - will be back!

Room Tip: It was a little noisy on the ground floor with other people moving around so maybe ask for the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicthechick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Breakfast at Darlington Premier Inn was very good indeed (I judge a good breakfast on the quality of the poached eggs and these were excellent). Bread needed to be put through the toaster twice, but this is just like everywhere else I've stayed recently - why can't someone come up with a better way of toasting? Restaurant and hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
I booked at short notice so was only able to secure one of the disability access rooms on the ground floor. This was ok but it just seemed a little tired somehow. And cold. And the TV was smaller than in other Premier Inns (for example the one in Glasgow South that I stopped in last week - that was huge!)
Wireless internet access in the room cost £3.00 and it was painfully slow but at least it worked. Surely it is time that wifi in hotels was universally free.
Nothing spectacular about this hotel - everything worked, food and service good. You get what you pay for i suppose.
Location-wise, it is some way out of town so if you were planning a day exploring all of the exotic delights that Darlington has to offer, you'd better have a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Turreteers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for a weekend for a friends wedding, the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful, not only at the reception but also the adjoined restaurant.They were all fantastic with my 5 yr old taking the time to talk to her and asking about her day! The place was spotlessly clean and well kept inside and out, and the food cooked to a high standard. We definitely won't think twice of where to stay next time we come to Darlington. Thank You :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is located outside Darlington with plenty of parking to attract overnight guests. We found the restaurant meals excellent and the rooms are very well presented.
We visited the town on Saturday and found very little open.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went to Darlington for our granddaughters wedding and stayed in the Premier inn, the staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the surrounding area. The room was clean tidy extra pillows on top of the wardrobe the on suite was well equipped and clean.

A very enjoyable stay, Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#9 of 21 in Darlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
3.2 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing