We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have eaten here on several occasions and never been disappointed. I can highly recommend the chicken and ribs a favorite of mine. The service is so good, friendly and professional staff keen to please, but not over so. The decor is clean and modern and the atmosphere relaxed, just what we need after a day at work or even a Sunday lunch, I did not expect such an impressive meal, I had beef which was cooked to perfection and a good portion, my husband had belly pork which he loved, the price at 9.99 was a little more than we would have paid for a Sunday roast but was well worth it. The apple crumble is to die for too. A bonus was a free bottle of wine which we had a voucher for, all we had to do was a simple online survey, I have done this twice now and received a voucher each time for the wine, an excellent touch. I cant comment on the accommodation as I live local but expect it to be of the same standard, as the large car park is always full, but we have always managed to get a space. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazza1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    186
    48
    20
    6
See reviews for
201
185
40
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Easy to arrange booking online. Easy to get to by train or car. Easy booking in service upon arrival. Clean hotel. Good facilities. Clean room. Comfy room. Clean bathroom. Friendly and polite staff at hotel and restaurant.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed at the Darlington Premier Inn many times over the last 3 years and thought it was about time I said thank you. I am always impressed by the warm welcome and the genuine enthusiasm of the staff in the bar and restaurant.
The breakfast is a real treat and much better than some 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A very friendly hotel, the staff were all very helpful. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Ideal for a stop over . The restaurant was very good and the breakfasts were hot, the service was quick and the choice was excellent. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELLADONNA002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Myself my Husband and 10 year old daughter stayed at this hotel last Friday for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be staying again, My daughter is a Diabetic and has to have Insulin in the fridge, the staff were very helpful in arranging this. The rooms were spotlessly clean with lovely comfy beds. The beefeater attached to the Hotel was lovely as well, great friendly staff good food and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good with a large range of foods from full English to cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is the best Premier I have ever stayed in, the staff both in the hotel and the attached Beefeater were fantasic noting was too much trouble. I wiil be staying again. Overall this hotel was very good value for money, you could get a bottle of wine for just under £10

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We decided to use the Premier Inn chain earlier on in the trip as we found B&B were not all they were meant to be and these were recommended to us by a fellow traveler from Australia. This one was our third Premier Inn and just as excellent as the previous 2 we used (see Northampton and Cumbernauld) The young lady that staffed the reception was very helpful, pleasant in her communication, and understood the plight of a weary traveler. Great idea having eating places close by. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Amenities were good all around. Recommend if you are driving around the UK as they appear to be close to main roads but hard to find if you are a stranger and unfamiliar with the road structure but we managed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
788 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing