We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stopped here the night of 21s t December. I was at a dance nearby.
First time I have stopped in a Premier Inn and was impressed. Lovely room, very large bed and very clean.
Staff could not have been more helpful, including extra coffee in the room the morning after :-)
Will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

staff very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble for them. The room was very good and clean pillows very soft and bed comfortable. bathroom very clean and had a good nights sleep no noise and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed two nights recently for a very reasonable price. Plenty of car parking space. Welcoming reception and efficient check-in. The hotel, room and en-suite was very clean and I would recommend staying here to anyone who needs to be close to the A1 and/or Teesside via the A66.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Every thing was perfect from the moment I walked through the door. The venue it's self was spotless and the staff were all smart, presentable and extremely polite. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The room was stunning and I had the best sleep. Breakfast set me up for the day and the Beefeater food and staff were all 5star. I couldn't any negative points about my stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank F8156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and our 3yr old daughter were visiting a relative and after a 5 hour drive we arrived at the premier inn at approx 12.45 we were not supposed to check in until 2pm but the lovely staff at the check in desk were brilliant and let us in early. I have never stayed at a premier inn before but was pleasently surprised by the size of the room and the fact my daughter had a large sofa bed to sleep on :). we had dinner and breakfast in the beefeater restaurant on site and both meals were delicious and the staff were so good. I would definetly recomend the hotel and the restaurant and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moo_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel was a Premier it was just an average Premier inn.

Having had to wait over 30 minutes for a cab at Darlington station in the cold and pouring rain I was bit grumpy.

Luckily check in was easy and faultless. and i was in sorted and back in the restaurant in just 15 minutes. The room was spotless if a little warm. Beds as always comfy.

30 minutes free wifi and just £3 for 24 hours, on the top floor connection was fine though I heard others grumble.

Dinner was nice lovely staff who would do anything to help had a nice a chat about phone handsets with one waitress.

Breakfast was also good with help yourself continental and whatever you want full English.
My only complaint was the tea, it was Twinings so not sure if its the water 'up north' but it seemed tinged with a strange taste both in the room and in the restaurant but I guess they can't help the water.

Overall if I had to stay again I'd have no qualms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was staying here on business and was greeted by friendly professional staff who checked me in quickly. The room was nice and spacious and really clean. They even allowed food to be brought up to the room from the adjacent Beefeater restaurant which is nice when you are a woman traveling alone and don't much fancy eating on your own in the restaurant. The only (minor) complaint I had was that the room got really hot in the middle of the night which woke me and the window only opens a bit - obviously for safety reasons - but as such it took a while to cool down. Overall, you couldn't really expect any more for what you pay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1exandraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
802 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#13 of 21 in Darlington
102 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range: £43 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing