We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“livelywarm friendly family feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stunning atmosphere, friendly staff who made you feel like nothing was a problem, clean room and everything was supplied like towel's, hair dryer, you could request and iron and an ironing board which was very handy, the bed was immaculate fresh and clean, as was the mattress, but also very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1979karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit at this hotel whilst attending uni and yet again perfect. Always spotless with helpful and polite staff. I used my business account for the first time and was pleased at just how quick any easy it was. I would recommend a stay here any time and I will be using it for the remainder of my course.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank F8156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Clean and tidy as most Premier Inn, near a small shopping complex and few pubs/restaurant. 10 mins drive from Darlington city centre or Teesside Airport, and 5 mins drive from motorway. Staff at the hotel was friendly and helped when required.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFCB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I can't say much more than the title really.
The hotel was Clean, tidy, quiet, good location, it was a lovely place to stay.
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Well worth the visit, would recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is usefully situated close to the A66(M) and the A1(M) and is about a 10 minute drive from Scotch Corner.
The hotel is clean and warm with a Beefeater restaurant attached to the building (no need to go outside).
The rooms were well appointed for the price and live up to the standard that Premier Inns have set themselves for the market, in my opinion one of the best of the popular hotel chains.
The bed was large and comfortable and the shower room ideal.
The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just what you expect from premier inn. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. My kids love the breakfasts too.....Food in the beafeater is good value, service was good. No bad points for what is there. Kids play area would be good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stopped here the night of 21s t December. I was at a dance nearby.
First time I have stopped in a Premier Inn and was impressed. Lovely room, very large bed and very clean.
Staff could not have been more helpful, including extra coffee in the room the morning after :-)
Will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
417 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
881 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing