We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is the cheap end of the hotel business. Yet it provided me all the comfort for a quick one night stay. No time to hang around so all had to work, with no snags.

Put simply it worked like clockwork. Clean room and bed good facilities near the hotel, but not tested!

These guys are clearly customer focused. Well done.

Room Tip: They are all OK! Book well in advance and grab a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    178
    48
    20
    6
See reviews for
189
177
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We'd just come from an amazing pub in the North Yorkshire Moors, where we had great views, free WiFi and a fantastic breakfast and had paid just £30p.p.p.n.

Here we paid £36p.p.p.n. (20% more) but we would have to pay extra if we wanted breakfast there (we went elsewhere) and would have to give our email address (and get emails for ever saying how good Premier are) if we wanted to use their "free" WiFi for just 30 minutes before they then started charging us.

A friendly girl in reception greeted us, but was obviously trained to sell more products.

In our room we were rationed to just two tea bags.

We went for a walk to see the train sculpture (10 mins away) and got very muddy and was surprised how many teenagers were doing hand break turns etc. in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NantwichBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was a one night visit that I enjoyed very much.
There was a minor problem regarding my evening meal & then breakfast in that my order was not initially complete, however, I believe this was down to a computer problem rather than human error.
My room was large, well furnished & spotlessly clean

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This time whilst visiting Darlington i Just needed a nice clean room,a good bed,a quiet place to relax in the evening and a "bite to eat".
Are you looking for somewhere like this perhaps ? well then, The premier inn is it. The staff are kind,warm and friendly.Everything fits inn nicely with what can be called "a Budget Hotel".
Although situated alongside a busy intersection,you do not get this impression from the inside. It,s quiet,, warm and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlander666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Could not rate this disabled holiday accommodation more highly, provided me with a comfortable and enjoyable short weekend break with excellent helpful friendly staff to which nothing was too much trouble. Meals were excellent cooked to your own preference with prompt table service. Price quite reasonable too. Nothing more to say !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent value for money as always with Premier Inn. Good location for stopover from south for visit to Lakes. Harvester attached excellent.
Staff excellent. Great nights sleep with a decent breakfast and evening meal the night before. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Premier Inn was very good. Staff where helpful. Rooms where clean and very good value for the price we paid - it was only one night. We had a family reunion so will definitely use this hotel again this year.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#4 of 21 in Darlington
365 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
2.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#13 of 21 in Darlington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing