We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, decent hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great price, decent hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I only paid £29 for a nights stop off and it was exactly what I needed. Really well located, the staff here were friendly and welcoming. The hotel and room was clean, modern, spacious and comfortable. I didn't use the restaurant so I can't pass comment on that but given the price I paid it was a really nice stay. You could do a lot worse than to stay here and I would happily book again if I'm in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    171
    48
    20
    6
See reviews for
187
165
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for a family occasion. There were children, parents and grandparents. Everything was perfect for us and we will definitely stay there again. Breakfast was excellent and dinner at the Beefeater was also very good. The children were well catered for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiemostgorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

1night stay but was welcomed by really friendly staff at reception and throughout the team. Helpful with local attractions. Good shopping centre nearby and quiet hotel. Recommend this hotel to anyone. Obviously a newish hotel and up to usual Premier inn standards. But staff made the difference.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great value, clean, comfortable hotel with welcoming staff. Good location with near by supermarket and fairly close to Darlington town centre (about 10 min drive). Would definitely stay again. Comfortable beds and good shower. Much prefer Premier Inn to Travelodge!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

On arrival, the receptionist Christine was particularly friendly, introducing herself and asking how we wished to be addressed..The room was top class as expected and the restaurant staff were really friendly, helpful and courteous.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here many times and always have a warm welcome. Staff are very helpful and very tolerant of our clumsy children! Offering bags of ice for bashed heads and lollipops to stop the crying. On this last trip the kids were so well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great friendly staff in the hotel and restaurant I was made to feel very welcomed. Very nice surroundings! Within my budget I would go to this hotel again when I am in this area without any doubts. Bar and Restaurant at the side is just what you need for a good relaxing night at the side of the hotel I couldnt fault any of their staff very nice people in the Beefeater made my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Throbs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 21 in Darlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Bannatyne Hotel Darlington
3.2 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing