We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed several times before.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Darlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed Sunday 22nd June in a ground floor room that was very peaceful and we got a good nights sleep. The rooms, as always, are very clean and tidy although they do look and feel a bit tired but then we were only there to sleep. The bath and shower were excellent with plenty of hot water. There was a portable fan in the room which was very welcome as the room doesn't have air con', and the room was very warm even with the heating off. The receptionists on the evening and the morning were very polite and pleasant making us feel very welcome. We had the meal deal at the Beefeater next door and as usual the food on the evening and breakfast was excellent, although a bit pricey. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the room that they have given you then you should ask if you can swap for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Needed a place to stay near to the wedding venue.This hotel was great,staff friendly both in hotel and pub attached.Would recommend to others, only negative was the England result as we watched the opening game against Italy there after the wedding.Cannot blame the Premier Inn for England's poor defence!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped overnight going north and coming back five days later. The accomodation on both stays was good and to the high standards of Premier Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful without being 'over the top'.

The Beefeater restaurant associated with the inn provided good food (with sufficient choice for non-meat eaters!) - prompt friendly service and reasonable prices. Care had been taken in presenting the food - the little things matter!

All round - very satisfied

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianrdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is my 5th visit to this hotel as I travel to a specific Motorsports event every year with friends but the hotel seems to be getting a bit tired. It was still up to premier inn standards...clean, tidy & got everything you need for the night but I felt the bathroom (room 49) was needing a spruce up & for some reason even with the window closed we could still here every car going past or people laughing out on the pub beer garden..not good when you want a good nights sleep plus whoever was upstairs was up from the crack of dawn pounding about like an elephant :( After a bit of complaining & huffing from the receptionist I did get one night reimbursed on their 'good night guaranteed' thing
The Beefeater resturant was up to its usual standards but I do feel it is a bit pricey for what you get but the staff were extremely capable & cheery.
I will be back with my friends next year as they do accomodate us well & it is very handy for the event we go to.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the top floor & away from the front enterance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiestagirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Darlington for one night and found all staff at the Premier Inn and restaurant extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend staying. Disabled facilities were excellent and the staff were most helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I suppose you can say . . . "what do you expect for £64", however I was disappointed with the room. We were shoved at the back of the hotel in a dark, dingy room that smelt of urine/wet towels/mold. Noisy bin men outside the window and no sunlight hit the room at all throughout our stay. That said the receptionists were lovely and were very welcoming.
I had my reservations from the onset and I probably should have followed my instincts and stayed in what I'm used to (without sounding arrogant).

My advice . . . Don't stay here, stay in the travel lodge just down the road - Brand new and much better!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcallan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two days on last long week end ! Only one thing building is not new and modern ! I am not a old cottages fan so it was a disappointment for me ! No card keys ! No phone line in room :0
Staff was very sweet friendly and helping !
Breakfast was awsome ! Like always

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Memoona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Darlington Town Centre
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
Travelodge Darlington Hotel
#5 of 22 in Darlington
421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#2 of 2 in Coatham Mundeville
835 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Blackwell Grange Hotel
Blackwell Grange Hotel
#8 of 22 in Darlington
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel

Address: Morton Park Way | Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Darlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Darlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darlington
#4 Business Hotel in Darlington
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a splash at the nearby Dolphin Centre or make the half-hour trip to the North York Moors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Darlington Hotel Darlington
Premier Inn Darlington East (Morton Park) Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing