We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
18
13
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
13
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We visited recently in our motorhome, a bit last minute but we managed to get a pitch which was spacious and offered some welcome shade. A nice friendly welcome at reception. The park is well maintained with plenty of trees and it is located close to the National trust Nostell Priory estate with access to lots of walks with your dog and on an evening it’s very quiet and peaceful. There is an ambulance station close by and the air ambulance helicopter will take off and land occasionally it didn’t disturb us at night.
The park has a mix of touring pitches and static holiday homes. The touring pitches are in the process of being upgraded, ours had a rather ancient EHU post. Refurbished pitches have water available too.
We didn’t use the cafe but it looked popular with the permanent residents.
The showers and toilets are clean if a little dated. My personal grumble was no hot water when I wanted a shower at 6pm and the actual shower water pressure was woeful, very irritating.
The site is more geared to caravans as there is no MH service area, you need to drive to the car park area and bucket off grey water to empty at the only elsen point.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JCH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

An absolute fabulous venue for both young and old where us oldies can relax having lunch in the courtyard while the children play in the woodland play area. We had a lovely stroll throughout the well kept grounds. It was a thoroughly enjoyable day out with our daughters and grandchildren. We were that impressed we joined the National Trust which Nostell is one of their venues. We look forward to visiting other Trust sites in the near future.
John Bragger

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jbragger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Cracking spot, not the cheapest site but well kept and peaceful, however, on the lane to site holds the home to West Yorkshire Ambulance. I didnt know until i heard/saw the helicopter twice. Can be a bit loud taking off and landing. The touring field is currently being reduced to 50% to make way for statics which is a shame, facilities good and clean. Staff welcoming and local perminent park home residents friendly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thrifty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2016

On first arrival to Nostell Priory my first reaction was wow. You wouldnt think a place like this existed just from doncaster road. Its a world away you dont feel like your just minutes away from brilliant transport links. The park its self is stunning with woodland views, lots of walks all kept clean and tidy. Its situated within the Nostell Priory Parkland and big house (a visit is a must). The staff there cannot do enough to help or assist you with your ever need even recommending the best places to eat out. In conclusion if you would like to visit a clean and friendly site with brilliant walks and the sound of bird call all day. This one needs to be added to your visting list. One slight downside is that we didnt get sun on our pitch all day however knowing I was visiting a woodland retreat that was fine. Worth the visit and will visit again with my family

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2016

It was myself, husband, two dogs, two kids and two pet rats (in cage) who went here for almost two weeks from the 2nd May 2016. Theres good and bad like most places, to look at the holiday park, its so well looked after and so beautiful right near the woodland, showers and toilets are Immaculate, and the shower rooms and cubicles are not a bad size either, theres also a heater in the main shower room over the main door and free hairdryer. A good little laundry room, with washers, driers, sinks and an ironing board. Its a nice sized site, not too big and not too small, your well spaced out from your neighbour too! in my opinion, I was shocked to drive into the site on our arrival to be greeted with a huge sign with rules from top to bottom on the side of the roadway opposite the reception...that was a bit of a put off and also coming to the site the website says it has a shop or two on site...I could very hardly call them shops..over priced as most holiday resort shops and with a tiny range of essentials if your lucky..but if you want to stock up on sweeties theres plenty of them :-/ also if your going to want anything from washing powder or conditioner for the laundry room you best bring it with you, they dont sell it..also they dont sell cassette toilet flush n clean liquids either (pinks n blues) then when you ask at the reception where to go for some, they would of sent us 9 miles away :-( no thanks...googled places myself in the end and found a place around 2 miles away for caravan stuff...this is the place guys... Pontefract Rd, Crofton, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF4 1LW
kenmarcamping.co.uk . On the whole a great place with a few minor details... enjoy!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank diana134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews