We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as our last visit!”
Review of Prego Pizzeria

Prego Pizzeria
Ranked #46 of 414 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$49
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Just as good as our last visit!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We discovered this hidden gem of an Italian restaurant a few months ago, and I think we've now visited about 3 times. Each visit has been really enjoyable, and the pizzas are probably the best, most authentic thin base Italian pizzas in the area! The early bird menu before 6.30pm is very good value, and I had that on the last visit. Fish cakes to start followed by a chicken pasta dish. There is always a nice atmosphere, as its a small restaurant and is quite popular. Staff are always welcoming and friendly. We will continue to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    66
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Prego ? Certamente!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had not visited Prego for a good while and had kind of forgotten about it. So when a Groupon offer popped up I remembered how good it was and purchased it £15 for 2x pizza/pasta and beer or wine.
We visited on a Monday evening and the restaurant was busy. We had the Antipasto starter which was excellent, followed by the Vesuvius pizza and a pasta dish I can't recall. Both were great. The staff and service were also worthy of credit.Will definitely visit more regularly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twatsons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small but full of great food”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Don't miss out on this lovely little restaurant, pizza cooked in a wood oven, tasty salads and fab chips !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeEdward10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We ate here early Sunday evening on our recent trip to Wakefield, hadn't visited the city before. We hadn't booked and the restaurant was busy but the staff were very welcoming and found .us a table upstairs straight away. Our food was very good and although the restaurant was very busy the service was good. The bill was reasonable and we would definitely return when we visit Wakefield again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Dropped in on Saturday night at around 8.30pm. Two meals, one the tuna steak and the other pasta with a bottle of rather good house red. The food was very good. Well presented and the service was excellent. £35 in all. Would defiantly recommend and shall eat there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego Pizzeria also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Prego Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing