We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recomend”
Review of Bella Roma

Bella Roma
Ranked #15 of 409 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recomend”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Food amazing, service excellent (not rushed through courses) decor and atmosphere excellent. Staff attentive but not obtrusive, very friendly

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    106
    44
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly (especially coeliac) and delicious”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I attended the restaurant on 2 August for a family birthday. As a coeliac I am always cautious when eating out and advised of gluten free when we booked, but there was absolutely no need to be concerned. The Manager was fully versed in cross-contamination, what was gluten free and they even brought gluten free bread with the starters .. without me having to ask! I never normally ask for bread and do without so it was a treat to begin with. Every one of our party (4 adults and a 4 year old) had a perfectly cooked, delicious meal. We booked immediately for my birthday next week.. can't wait.

Would not have any problems in recommending this wonderful restaurant to anyone - including coeliac's!

A huge thank you to the Manager and waitress on the day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WISH I COULD GIVE IT MORE THAN 5*”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Went last Sunday evening, met with a very warm welcome. Food excellent and wine very good value! Starters Garlic mushrooms and Canelloni beans with Italian sausage very tasty, main course of pasta and pizza excellent! Sadly too full for a pudding - going back this week and will make room for one. Really good experience and made to feel really welcome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hils77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I visited here with my wife this week, the service was attentive and friendly and the food was fantastic. There are good 'early bird' deals and the restaurant is clean and ordered. We shall certainly visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We were short on time - not a problem & the food was still gorgeous!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We visited for a quick early dinner, we only had 45 mins! My husband travels worldwide so expects the best - we weren't disappointed.
From front of house to kitchen the message was clear "quick"!
Brilliant
Also really great for children - nothing is too much trouble.
5 stars

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PMFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Roma also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bella Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing