We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal ”

Cinnamon Lounge Flockton Moor
Ranked #97 of 409 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian restaurant and takeaway, with other branches in the centre of Wakefield and at Horbury Bridge; plus Ruby's Lounge, in Mirfield.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Family meal ”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We like cinnamon lounge because one you can get a healthy curry with no fat which is very tasty and our two year old daughter loves their onion bharjis and chicken tikka starter. We have been to other Indians but she won't eat it the same. Good pickle tray too.

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    32
    21
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked a table for an early evening meal - I didnt want to be there later as Thursday evenings previously have been packed. No need to worry on that score though as by the time we left about 8 the place was like the Marie Celeste.
So, how come the change in popularity? Why have the "in crowd" abandoned the place? (And where do they go now?)
Well the food was ok if a little on the pricey side - they used to do an earlybird offer which seems to have been dropped.
Service was a bit slack with the staff standing around the bar area when not delivering food - I tried to get their attention to ask for some water but once we were served they never ventured near again.
Also (& my way of judging a restaurants standards) the Gents werent very clean. If the staff ever cared to sit on the loo and close the door, the wall facing them has some rather disgusting marks on it - so obviously the door is just pushed open and a cursery mop of the floor is done.
So - I'd say slipping standards and more local competition have caused this place to lose much of its customer base.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLounge, Owner at Cinnamon Lounge Flockton Moor, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks you for your comments, they are most helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some dishes good, some poor BUT service is atrocious, prices rip off”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The managers arrogance and poor interpersonal skills ruined this night. some dishes were good, others were very bland and poor quality. When you get to paying the bill you get stuffed -They rip you off on family nan, poppadoms and pickles tray and do not honour what they say (they served me a small glass of wine instead of a large and said the price would be adjusted - but it was not). The staff clearly live in fear of the manager. We all eat a lot of indian food but I'm afraid this will NOT be in this restaurant in the future. This manager needs sacking, he should not be involved with the public. AVOID like the plague!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonLounge, Manager at Cinnamon Lounge Flockton Moor, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi, we believe that we havent served a customer as bad as this. We think that this account belongs to one of our rival restaurants and so they are trying to bring our custom down as they are not busy. If we are in the wrong then please dont hesitate to contact us. I know the cardamom is green. Our customers are Loyal followers of the cinnamonlounge brand. We appreciate the custom. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
2,091 reviews
1,185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,818 helpful votes
“A local favourite!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having been let down by a delivery from Cardamon Lounge in Barnsley, it was time to get in the star & collect a takeaway from here.
The food is always good here, lots of different options, well priced & free popodoms. All good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dads goodbye”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

On the 30th May 14 of us went too the Cinnamon lounge to say farewell to my father whose funeral it had been that day. 8 of the guests had never been there before. At the end of the evening everyone commented on the fantastic portion sizes and quality of meals and service. We were put upstairs as a party and had 2 very attentive waiters.
Thank you once again for a most memorable time on a sad occasion. You did us and dad proud. Everyone said they want to go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Lounge Flockton Moor also viewed

 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Littleborough, Rochdale
 

Been to Cinnamon Lounge Flockton Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing