We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for one night recently on a work trip, this is a premier inn like every other premier inn, but there are a few features which are good about this one:
The check in staff were excellent and friendly - I was a female travelling alone and they made extra effort to ensure I was safe during my stay.
Food wise there is a Burger King and an Indian - Kashmiri Aroma, 100m from the hotel door as well as the usual brewers fayre. Noted on trip advisor that Kashmiri Aroma is well liked and the night i stayed was busy. I chose to eat at the brewers fayre as I didn't want much, it was nice and tasty as usual.
The hotel was really quiet, so I had a great nights sleep!
Thanks again Premier inn for another good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Overall ok hotel. Ideal location for my business purposes. Only the beds might be due for a change shortly.
Nearby restaurant is quality for money if you like the typical english pub food. Breakfast also good. U

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A great stay, the hotel is well located and easily accessible by motorway, room was comfy and spotlessly clean, check in/out was quick and easy. Arrived late and as I have a 3 month old didn't fancy eating at the attached restaurant, but handily there was a Burger King drive through on the same site (as well as an Indian restaurant which I didn't use but seemed very popular) breakfast was very good in the morning and the service was superb. Would definitely stay again, and for £49 can't complain about value for money!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank idr1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good location for a quiet one night stopover. For the price the room was as expected and the staff were excellent. Attached restaurant was adequate however with a limited menu choice for evening meal. Breakfast good. Convenient to the M1


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

my wife and i stopped in room 35 at wakefield city north..the bed was very hard and it was like sleeping on a slab of concrete and the bed creeked with the slightist movement..i have emailed 4 times and filled out the premier inn questionare..i have not had one email back..money back gaurentee if you dont get a good nights sleep..no money back or a response back.very poor service from the complaints department. they quick to take your money but dont respond to a customers complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here overnight as part of our anniversary celebrations. I have been here two or three times before this, and it is always up to a brilliant standard. Completely perfect and everything you could need for a comfortable overnight stay.
Bath and shower, towels and hair drier provided. Freeview TV and a very comfortable bed with choice of pillows, plus tea making facilities for the morning.
Close travel links to Wakefield City Centre and to Leeds.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great hotel, lovely and clean, nice people
We stayed for one night 2 adults and 4 children
The hotels restaurant served breakfast in the morning and for every adult that paid two children got to eat for free. It was great quality buffet style breakfast
Room was spotless and beds were comfy

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrainehammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,422 reviews
1.2 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#17 of 19 in Wakefield
145 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel

Address: Herriot Way | Paragon Business Park, Wakefield WF1 2UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the Rhubarb Triangle, a few minutes from the city centre and Pinderfields Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing