We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
York House Hotel(Wakefield)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mews Hotel(Wakefield)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
319
168
39
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
168
39
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red kite pubstayed herethe pubpetrol stationcar parkall you can eatvisiting familyquiet roombreakfast roomcooked breakfastclean roomspub next doorthe yorkshire sculpture parkplenty of parkinggood nights sleephepworth gallerynight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Staff helpful. Breakfast good, room was the usual Premier standard, excellent. What more can one say? The hotel was a bit difficult to spot from the main road, turn left at the first roundabout after leaving the M1 travelling in direction of Wakefield, otherwise tyou will be going round a industrial estate in an anti-clockwise direction for a extra 5 mins!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWBIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a very good experience. When I phoned up to enquire about interconnecting rooms the receptionist was very helpful, even advising me to book online then to phone her back in order to get the online price which was cheaper. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Only gripe was no bath, only showers, but it states this on the website. The breakfasts were good and served from 7am - a bonus when travelling with 2 small children who are early risers!

Room Tip: Book online for cheaper rates.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seabank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

£29. Family room, Room was a little small for a family room and no bath only shower, BUT. Was comfortable. Clean and small bathroom well set out, Area was brilliant. 2 minutes from m1. But very quiet Excellent pub on site. And a sub way and Starbucks opposite if you want a grab and run breakfast, Staff very friendly. Would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The whole of the staff team are well led and very happy to be working here, which in turn leads to a very happy and professional atmosphere for guests.
We have been so welcomed. The rooms are sparkling, the breakfasts well cooked and everything you would want.
All in all, good honest hospitality and a feeling of being looked after.
Brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieO81, Manager at Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are overjoyed to here such wonderful praise. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. We have really enjoyed looking after you in our hotel and we hope to see you back soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

very good room rate, the room was clean and everything functioned as it should, the internal dinning room looked clean and well presented but on this occasion we had other plans so didn't get to try the breakfast. I was the hottest evening of the year so we expected to be over warm as the hotel has no air con, But in fact thins wasn't a problem, probably because the bed was comfortable and a stand fan was provided, and the Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sggaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews