We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great night's sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Was staying over on business tired after long day at 9.30 pm check in very friendly then went to the pub next door. Had steak a point and largest eclair ever! For around 20 pounds which was great room was clean and bed fantastic. Had great breakfast next morning and they served Costa coffee too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    139
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
156
143
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed for three nights in a row this week on business and I must say I was very impressed. Whilst the rooms aren't as big as some of the other Premier Inns that I have stayed in locally and the rooms don't have baths like the newer hotels this is made up for by the really friendly reception staff and the spotlessly clean rooms. The rooms and common areas, as always at Premier Inns and unlike at Travelodges, are very well maintained and furnished to a very good standard. This hotel is also really competitively priced and represented excellent value. Keep it up and Premier Inn are now my preferred hotel brand. Great also that there is a good pub next door, a Starbucks cafe over the road and a Subway next door too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I use Premier Inn every week and they are pretty consistent but this branch raises the bar above the rest. Really comfortable rooms and a Vintage Inn next door with great food. I make a point of travelling extra miles to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank psticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

On arrival met with a very helpful young lady who assisted with our 4 room check-in very proficiently . We were given rooms next door to each other . As usual with premier inn the rooms were very clean and welcoming . As we were attending a family reunion which was at the Restaurant next door we popped over to sample the bar facilities which went down really well and we stayed a bit longer than planned . When we went over for the meal at night you could not fault the service and food everything was superb thank you . We had the breakfast at the PI in the morning which was probably one of the best we have had ,the food was cooked for us and was done to a high standard and was hot . All in all a very good location which I can recommend fro future stays .

Room Tip: even though this hotel is close by the M1 the rooms facing the motorway are quiet even with the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very good Premier Inn with all you would expect. The location is just off the motorway so an ideal place to break a long journey. It was immaculately clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful. I will be staying again next time I'm journeying down the M1

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Staff helpful. Breakfast good, room was the usual Premier standard, excellent. What more can one say? The hotel was a bit difficult to spot from the main road, turn left at the first roundabout after leaving the M1 travelling in direction of Wakefield, otherwise tyou will be going round a industrial estate in an anti-clockwise direction for a extra 5 mins!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HWBIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a very good experience. When I phoned up to enquire about interconnecting rooms the receptionist was very helpful, even advising me to book online then to phone her back in order to get the online price which was cheaper. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Only gripe was no bath, only showers, but it states this on the website. The breakfasts were good and served from 7am - a bonus when travelling with 2 small children who are early risers!

Room Tip: Book online for cheaper rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabank3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
3.0 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wakefield City North Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wakefield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing