We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn Wakefield South M1 jct 39”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good quality premier inn in an ideal location 10mins off the motorway, friendly and helpful staff. On site Resturant which was excellent for value and food - top eat as much as you want cooked breakfast with all the trimmings

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Wonderful stay for the price. Beds are really comfy and big, showers powerful. Tea making facilities and hair-dryers in the room. The breakfast was outstanding with a wide range and really lovely staff who were very efficient at clearing away any dirty dishes. Two minutes drive (if that) from M1 junction 39 so a perfect stop-over for anyone on a long journey.
The pub next door "The Red Kite" does lovely food so you don't have to venture far to be well fed.
All in all a great bargain, over and above my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just had a few days break in Yorkshire and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location was great for our planned trips. Hotel was easy to find, quiet, peaceful and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean and on arriving back after a day out where it rained on and off all day nice and comfortable. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We travel up to Yorkshire on a regular basis as I have family who live there. We prefer to stay in a hotel so we can do what we want when we want. We always stay in this hotel as we have found them to be very friendly and will always go the extra mile to assist you if needed. I have also stayed here on my own quite a few times and I have always felt very safe. The staff are excellent and are always there for you. We have stayed in other hotels in the area and originally only stayed here because the one we used to use was full. We are so glad that it was as we wont stay anywhere else now. Great value for money, great staff and great experience Thank you Premier Inn Wakefield South for making our stay the best we have had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WensleydaleinSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are travelling this way then this PI is a real find, from check in to departure the service was excellent. Just off the motorway yet quiet and peaceful with an excellent Pub in the grounds. The cleanlines and comfort was the usual PI standard, plenty of car parking space and our breakfast in the hotel was freshly cooked. No croissants the only hiccup. Will certainly use again as the Yorkshire Sculpture Park - another gem just 5 minutes away

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spirito2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Always ask for new towels. Otherwise all is we'll put together with great staff.make sure you book your breakfast otherwise they need a fax from the person who booked the room, can be a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First class location, very clean and quiet and a lovely comfortable bed.
A good meal to be had at the pub next door, but book as soon as you arrive as it was very busy on the Saturday night.
Plenty of car parking space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
949 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
276 reviews
3 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing