We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just needed a room to break the journey from the South Coast to our daughter's graduation. The room was very clean, bed was comfy, staff were friendly both on reception and at breakfast. A fan was provided, but it was still very very hot in the room so I haven't given it 5 stars for our sleep quality. Air con would have been great!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    142
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
160
147
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly staff. I checked in slightly early and it was not a problem for the receptionist at the desk. I felt very safe as I was travelling on my own. I have stayed here in the past and have never had a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for one night. The rooms are big and the beds were the most comfortable I have very had in a hotel. Great nights sleep & good price. Need a car here as it is a little remote. Friendly staff made the stay complete. Room was a little stuffy as the windows do not open fully, and there is no AC in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenathans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very good Premier Inn this one ! The staff friendly - the Red Kite pub onsite is excellent, though pricey, for dinner. Plenty of room in the car park. Extremely helpful if you are disabled. Wet rooms available.









  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night with my wife and 1 year old child. We used the hotel as a stopover when traveling from northeast England to the midlands.
Excellent location with great staff. There are a few shops located close by within the petrol station.
Just over £20 for the night aswell so no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beechboy_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really pleased with the standard of our stay. Friendly welcome and quick check in. Parking spaces available whenever we drove back. No problems with room or card. Everything needed in room, hairdryer, towels, extra sheets and bedding. Clean and quiet inside room. Traffic noise from outside but expected if staying by motorway. The Vintage Inn restaurant was lovely, really nice staff and gorgeous food. We ended up eating there both nights instead of elsewhere in the city. 5-10 min drive into city centre and only 40 mins away from York and Halifax and 20 mins from Leeds. Good central base for day trips to these places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chipping campden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had never been in the Wakefield area but needed an overnight stop and were so pleased we decided on this location.

Reception area bright and spacious and warm welcome from receptionist. This is obviously a new or recently refurbished Inn. Red Kite restaurant next door excellent.

We would return here.

Room Tip: We were given 228 which overlooked an orchard and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cotswold017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
877 reviews
3.0 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
945 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
Address: Denby Dale Road | Calder Park, Wakefield WF4 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for watersports at Pugneys Country Park and art-spotting at The Hepworth Wakefield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing