We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never staying again, cancelled further stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Wakefield
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed for 2 nights on business and have cancelled further stays, curtains stained with brown marks and holes. Door does not close properly burn marks on the walls where the radiators are. And good luck finding the the plug points dirty marks on the walls.
This place needs some serious money spent on it!

if you are looking at somewhere to stay look at other places.

On a noisy industrial estate near a main road.....

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Gilesy0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed on the Friday and Saturday night, the room was comforatble to a point the bed a little lumpy and the pillows soft. The room only had one cup, and when asked at the reception the following morning I had to wait nearly ten mintues for a member of staff to arrive. On the Friday night the hotel was quiet, but the Saturday night was awful. When we arrived back after a day out, there was four girls in the room three doors down. Our room was the first on the corridor and the girls were very noisy when coming back at 1am til at least half 2am, and found a group of drunken boys to shout/dance/sing with. This then continued at 8am. The way the rooms are separate from the main reception building is awful, as guests seem to think they are on their own and can do what they want!! Maybe stay during the week but never on a Saturday and would check where the room was relating to the open stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I like the atmosphere of this place. It reminds me of the roadside motels you get in the USA. It is slightly dated but I think that adds to the character. Very good value for money. Nice clean room, comfortable king size bed, hot powerful shower and tasty full English breakfast. What more could you expect for 30 squid these days? The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that my friend had no towels in her room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesWebb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Rooms were awful, had damp mould on the ceiling. Bed was very uncomfortable, my back was seriously aching in the morning. Other customers were being loud and rowdy, woke me up several times banging on the doors at 2am and then stayed up talking and laughing until 8am. There was a hole in the bath and one in the wall. We asked to borrow 2 plates and they asked for £10.00 per plate deposit! And glasses were £5.00! The canal isn't viewable from the rooms. Will not be staying here again, very disappointed and worst nights sleep ever!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadelouise55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Decent clean and cheap. Motel style. Bed wasn't that comfortable and it was warm during the heatwave. No chef on but I don't think we would have eaten there anyway. Close to town. I would probably stay again due to the great price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wateladze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Could get anything to eat so decided to come home early wouldn't recommend this place to anybody NO CHEF I was charged for a nights stay only stopped 3 hrs had enough people meeting up was knocking shop

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s64hell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I know other reviewers have been unkind, but I was pleased with my large room, that had a bath and a shower, adequate plug sockets (for my needs) boiling hot water and a very large and extremely comfortable bed.

The service was slow when I arrived, the booking system was not working properly, but it did not put me off...

I enjoyed my breakfast, there was plenty to eat and drink.

Parking was not a problem either.

The only negative was the cleanliness of the stairways, they were a little scruffy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MecAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
1.4 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#17 of 19 in Wakefield
148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
939 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
1.9 mi away
Stanley View Guest House
Stanley View Guest House
#10 of 19 in Wakefield
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Wakefield

Address: Monckton Road | Off Denby Dale Road, Wakefield WF2 7AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range: £27 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Wakefield 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Wakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Wakefield Hotel Wakefield
Campanile Hotel Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing