We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pickle tray around!”

Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge
Ranked #119 of 409 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best pickle tray around!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This place quickly became one of our very favourite Indian restaurants around.
Lovely little restaurant, nicely decorated and a great buzz on a busier night. The pickle tray is the best we have encountered from anywhere, we would be happy to visit for a drink and to pick at the pickle tray and poppadoms, never mind move onto a curry!
The mild tikka masala is also the best we have ever had, so far nowhere has compared as of yet, the chicken balti that comes in the fancy bucket is also to die for!
Surprisingly quick service even on a busy night and the staff are all very friendly, the owner of the restaurant is regularly present and is very friendly and eager to ensure your visit there is to your satisfaction.
Definite 5 / 5 from us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank collomossermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    29
    23
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Booked here for my 30th birthday 4 weeks before for a table of 14
The restaurant rang me to confirm we were all still going and we would be there on time at 8pm
We were there at 5 to 8 to a manic restaurant and no where to sit our table was ready at 9.30 pm by this time everybody was past it after complaining several times when we eventually got our table we were squashed in the corner where half of my family had to climb under the table to get to the toilet !! Very very disappointed and I feel like it ruined my birthday the only good thing was the food but everything else was poor !! Won't be returning again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank katiealancyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food and welcoming environment”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We have dined here many times and the food is always consistently good. One of our party is in a wheelchair and the staff could not be more accommodating.
We last visited on Valentines day and although the restaurant was incredibly busy the food quality and service was second to none.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Huntershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Become a regular”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic service, great price good atmosphere, can pop in when you have finished work, go in Jeans dress up - whatever suits. You certainly feel comfortable whatever but be warned you will be full just with a starter and main meal so choose wisely if you want a dessert!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Ate here with a friend on Wednesday night,haven't been here for a while and after reading current reviews on here I was wary of what to find.Im sorry but the wow factor has left this place,yes it was moderately busy for a mid week night but lacking atmosphere.the staff seemed to do what was expected from them but no more,where has the character gone?
The young waiter who took our order was abrupt and the only staff who had a smile was the older waiter who seemed content that we had praised the meal.food quality was good but it makes me wonder if there are issues behind the scenes.I won't be rushing back,there's better out there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 742Chef1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Cinnamon Lounge Horbury Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing