We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”
Review of Redbeck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Redbeck Motel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Where can you get good food 24 hours a day, 365 days a year? The Redbeck! I've been going for nearly 15 years and it is always good food at great prices. Friendly and efficient staff. We love the breakfast special and always have the Christmas dinner in December. Really good 'fast' food

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill_Terry3041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
22
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have been here many times for Breakfast, Dinner and also called in after a night in town instead of a Kebab. Great friendly service. Its a no nonsense diner and it has been going years so that has to say it all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottjames1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We visied for breakfast, first time we have been in a while, still maintaining its high standards, good quality, no nonsense food. We had the special breakfast, (chips and breakfast).
Excellent service

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Fab. £24 for xmas dinner super value.Better than toby carvery York. Tables laid beautifully. Free port on arrival. It was all hot. 3 courses; turkey with all the extras, xmas pudding and then mince pies with chocolate matchsticks and milky coffee to finish. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had to book into a hotel/motel in a hurry. Last minute because of unforeseen circumstances. When I booked here I thought, r well it's last minute, truckers motel but didn't have a choice. What a surprise!!! The room was lovely. Very clean, and the decor a cut above.. Plus really warm and cosey. The food is great, lots for your money and freshly made and that's 24/7. The staff are also really nice, nothing to much trouble. And all this for £35! Less if you don't care for en-suit. And included a full English breakfast! I've stayed in many hotels and B/B's, totally beats B/B's hands down and a lot of hotels that I have stayed in at 3/4 times the price! Will I stay here again? You bet I will.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Although you don't get a "reception", you do get a friendly staff behind the counter who take your details and show you your room. You also you get is a clean comfortable room with all the facilities well maintained. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the food is simple, well cooked and plentiful (and available 24hrs a day). So as the title says it is great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swadlincote
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place initially gives a poor impression however it is a secret gem. Locals gasped when we were staying here but it is no greasy spoon.
On arrival you go to the cafe counter as there is no reception and the bubbly, friendly staff take your details and take you to the room. The room was extremely clean and well presented for a budget motel. The quilt cover was well washed but it was fresh and obviously clean. The shower cubical was small but perfectly formed and had lots of lovely toiletries available. The tea and coffee was plentiful and when we asked for extra milk it was given with a lovely smile.
This place will never be the Ritz but it is friendly and nice. Breakfast was fantastic. A lovely, full fry up, English breakfast, lashings of tea and orange juice all served with a smile in a separate room from the busy cafe.
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
3.7 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
137 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
903 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
5.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
237 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbeck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbeck Motel

Property: Redbeck Motel
Address: Doncaster Road | Crofton, Wakefield WF4 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redbeck is a family run business offering great comfort Food and value for money which accomadates business and family travelers alike. We are open 24hrs a day 365 days a year and pride ourselves on giving great value for money Good service always with a smile.. We look forward to seeing you soon. You deserve to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Redbeck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing