We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Lock?”
Review of Redbeck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Redbeck Motel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What Lock?”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband fitted the door at The Redbeck and on asking where they wanted the lock putting was given the above question. There is no lock cos it never closes. The food is quality for the money and I don't think I have ever finished a meal. Even the salads are huuuuuge and tempting. My husband's fav is the breakfast special tho.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
22
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Where can you get good food 24 hours a day, 365 days a year? The Redbeck! I've been going for nearly 15 years and it is always good food at great prices. Friendly and efficient staff. We love the breakfast special and always have the Christmas dinner in December. Really good 'fast' food

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill_Terry3041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have been here many times for Breakfast, Dinner and also called in after a night in town instead of a Kebab. Great friendly service. Its a no nonsense diner and it has been going years so that has to say it all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottjames1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
617 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We visied for breakfast, first time we have been in a while, still maintaining its high standards, good quality, no nonsense food. We had the special breakfast, (chips and breakfast).
Excellent service

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Fab. £24 for xmas dinner super value.Better than toby carvery York. Tables laid beautifully. Free port on arrival. It was all hot. 3 courses; turkey with all the extras, xmas pudding and then mince pies with chocolate matchsticks and milky coffee to finish. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had to book into a hotel/motel in a hurry. Last minute because of unforeseen circumstances. When I booked here I thought, r well it's last minute, truckers motel but didn't have a choice. What a surprise!!! The room was lovely. Very clean, and the decor a cut above.. Plus really warm and cosey. The food is great, lots for your money and freshly made and that's 24/7. The staff are also really nice, nothing to much trouble. And all this for £35! Less if you don't care for en-suit. And included a full English breakfast! I've stayed in many hotels and B/B's, totally beats B/B's hands down and a lot of hotels that I have stayed in at 3/4 times the price! Will I stay here again? You bet I will.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Although you don't get a "reception", you do get a friendly staff behind the counter who take your details and show you your room. You also you get is a clean comfortable room with all the facilities well maintained. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the food is simple, well cooked and plentiful (and available 24hrs a day). So as the title says it is great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
2.0 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
945 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
877 reviews
3.7 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
3.8 mi away
Stanley View Guest House
Stanley View Guest House
#12 of 19 in Wakefield
89 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbeck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbeck Motel

Property: Redbeck Motel
Address: Doncaster Road | Crofton, Wakefield WF4 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Redbeck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing