We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon out”
Review of The Sun

The Sun
Ranked #291 of 452 Restaurants in Wakefield
Price range: US$4 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Sizzling we believe the people of Wakefield deserve more from their local pub. And it's our job to give you just that. We're a friendly bunch and we pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. We're committed to seeking out the very best quality ingredients at prices that are honest and fair. We're a real part of the local community, proud to help fundraise for charities and offer our function area free of charge to locals and groups. We're local to Royal Armouries, Victoria Quarter and Trinity Leeds, eng so whether you're up for a party, watching sport, meeting with friends and family or just relaxing and taking the time to unwind, Sun is the pub putting the sizzle in Wakefield.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely family place..lovely beer garden when the sun is shining..staff very friendly. Good play area indoor and out.

Thank poppet2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review :)

Kind regards,

Natalie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff, nice food and great kids indoor play area. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with friendly staff that could t do enough for us. Will defo come again!

Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We can’t wait to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Natalie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely service, great food I’d recommend the southern chicke burger! Me and my friend come all the time as you can see in the picture we’re really enjoying it

Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review :) we are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Kind regards,

Natalie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The only advice, would be don't try it, terrible customer service, waited nearly an hour for over cooked, dry insipid food, prices too high which would be ok if it was well cooked, came up with the excuse of only one chef, suggest they close the kitchen, oh no that would mean a loss in money, at least Dick Turpin wore a mask....

Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Louise,

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us.

Kind regards,

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Total shambles,this is the only restaurant where there are only a few customers yet you are informed there will be a 1 hour 15 min delay the quality of food has gone down and the price of drinks are expensive only interested in profit and not customer satisfaction

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _ashwood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Our main priority is gust satisfaction and I am sorry that this was not portrayed on your visit. We do our very best to make our guests feel welcome and ensure they enjoy our visit. Clearly we let you down during your visit and I am deeply sorry that this was the case.

Kind regards,

Natalie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sun also viewed

 

Been to The Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing