We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super value, great quality, freshly prepared Sunday lunch”
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
Ranked #154 of 405 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: Friendly local pub with a wide selection of real ales and larger. Winner of Pub of the Year 2 years in a row 2013 and 2014. We have regular pub quizzes and Disco/Karaoke on Fridays and Saturdays. We also serve Sunday lunches from 1pm on Sunday.
Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Super value, great quality, freshly prepared Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This pub needs to advertise more! Their Sunday lunch was superb and all well cooked at only £6.50 for a main and a £1 extra for any other course. The food is very good quality and you would pay far more anywhere else. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the drinks were reasonable too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Third visit.The Sunday lunch here is hard to beat for both quality and value. Everything is freshly prepared, and beautifully cooked, the beef and pork melt in your mouth and the vegetables are cooked to perfection. Proper home made Yorkshires and a selection of desserts for afters. Try it ! Highly recommended. A fine selection of real ales on offer too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sunday Lunch Ever”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Home cooked food at its best , I had the pork and it was melt in your mouth . Plenty fresh veg , roast potatoes , mash and The best Yorkshire puddings I've tasted . Waiting staff attentive and polite . Nice relaxed atmosphere . Brilliant value for money . Thanks , I'll be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Lunch.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have eaten at the Kings Arms on numerous occasions and I can honestly say that I have never been disappointed with the food or the service.

Everything is freshly prepared and cooked on the premises and served with a smile.

I would recommend this sunday lunch to everyone, for just £6.00 for the main course, and a extra £1.00 for starter and sweet each!

Well done to all the team, and I look forward to many more lunches at the Kings Arms.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wersiabacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food with a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good and if you like olde worlde then its the place to go with a big selection of real ales and cosy in the winter months with lots of parking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brackendale2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing