We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bayhorse

The Bayhorse
Ranked #237 of 403 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Indian, British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for food and drink”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

went with a party for a 60th birthday one of the best Indian meals I have had every body in the party had a great meal very good indeed lovely décor inside

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lucky101186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Compelled to review”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I've used trip advisor for several years. Restaurants, days out etc... but never before left a review.
The atmosphere is warm and friendly, very relaxed as it's based in local pub, very well refurbished. May not be to everybody's taste though, as it is still primarily a pub.
But the curries ( we had a few to share) were the best I've tasted... ever! A member of our party actually tried a special kebab and another a pizza. The pizza would have put 99 % of local italians to shame. Great place and to my taste. But be aware it is a pub first and foremost.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wakeyclipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food & Atmosphere and do Takeaway's”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The chap who has taken over has invested a lot of time and money into this place to make it a success. I have had a few meals here now and have always enjoyed the whole experience

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wingfield178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely people nice play to eat/drink great atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Food was good value for money quick service highly recommended the staff are very friendly and food lovely

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ss6279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bayhorse also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bayhorse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing