We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean cafe with quality food”

Create Cafe Wakefield
Ranked #63 of 414 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean cafe with quality food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited today for the first time, after seeing other reviews on here. What a fantastic place !

Reasons to visit:

Extremely attentive and friendly staff
The service is second to none
Great menu choice
Very reasonably priced
The café is colourful but light and airy.....and SPOTLESSLY clean
Delicious and tasty food

We had the Chargrilled Roast Vegetable salad and the Cajun Chicken wrap, both of which were extremely tasty, followed by Warm Triple Chocolate Brownie with cream and Carrot Cake with lemon icing and a lemon curd - both were very yummy! Everything was presented beautifully and the portion sizes were generous.

Can't wait to come back and try other dishes on the menu!

Louise, Wakefield

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Ladies lunch”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recently visited Create with a group of friends, we all enjoyed our meals.Very good menu choice sandwiches, wraps, jackets, salads, burgers, salmon etc. food is good quality I had a hot chicken and bacon club sandwich which was very good. They also have a good selection of hot and cold drinks and cakes.
The prices are very reasonable and staff efficient and friendly. It is a large cafe, light and airy with a bright modern decor.
It is situated in the local council offices don't let this put you off it is worth a visit, there is also a museum in the same building which is also worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 941whirly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cafe with a fresh vibe!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited this cafe for the first time today. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and the menu choices were fantastic! I opted for a fish finger sandwich with chunky chips and I have to say, it was the nicest fish finger sandwich I've had! Also had a lovely cappuccino. My husband had a pastrami and rocket sandwich meal deal. Great value for money, great variety and lovely, bright and fresh atmosphere. Will definitely be revisiting!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easingwold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice staff, nice food.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Call here on a monthly basis, take the grandson to see the museum exhibits, especially the stuffed crocodile.
The staff are excellent and the service brilliant.
I have commented to the kitchen staff and the servers on more than one occasion about the tasty food.
Love going in the summer when the glass doors are all open and the hot weather floods the cafe.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they will accommodate my fussy grandsons palette, thats a plus in my book.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cypeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flanshaw
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Quality Full English”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It isn't easy to get a breakfast comprising good quality sausage and bacon. Create is an exception as it provides just that. Two eggs, butchers sausages and bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, beans and toast for £5. I Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, the ambience, the not for profit ethos and the delicious bag of mini Parkin and brownies we took away for later. I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BalooFlanshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Create Cafe Wakefield also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Create Cafe Wakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing