We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quality and tasty!”

Taste Buds @ The Station
Ranked #1 of 45 Quick Bites in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$8
Description: Taste Buds @ the station is a modern independent coffee shop located in the architecturally wonderful Wakefield Kirkgate station. We pride ourselves in serving quality food and drink. Our coffees are hand crafted by our brilliant baristas and everything about our food emphasises freshness.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste Buds @ the station is a modern independent coffee shop located in the architecturally wonderful Wakefield Kirkgate station. We pride ourselves in serving quality food and drink. Our coffees are hand crafted by our brilliant baristas and everything about our food emphasises freshness.
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The food is so tasty and such good quality - even down to the small paper bags when you take your food away. The hot beverages are to die for and they accommodate all allergens and diets. Couldn’t ask for a better cafe. Exceptionally priced for a train station cafe.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank emma1810x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking at sipping some amazing coffee served by warm people, Taste Buds @ The Station is your place to go. Jagdish and Nicola have been running this place since its inception and have treated it like their home and their customers like family. Their coffee is top notch and so is their food. You’re definitely going leave this place feeling elated.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank shweta_naikbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

If I'm travelling on a morning train, always stop by for a coffee and a bacon sarnie. Lovely cosy cafe and really nice staff give you such a warm welcome.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Lovely cosy place to visit and meet up with friends, you can even get there on the free city bus! Really lovely friendly welcoming staff, good food, what more could you wish for. Well worth visiting.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marshalldillan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Small, cosy and so welcoming ! On a cold day, very warm and delightful service . Lovely coffee and cakes .

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Buds @ The Station also viewed

 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Taste Buds @ The Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing