We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowdens House
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Taunton(Taunton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
34
25
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
25
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseclose to town centrekettle with tea coffeebed breakfastvivary parkone nightlast minute bookingcentral tauntonfriendly hostsstayed nightsshort stayroom was cleanfree wifitescosuitetv
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A friend and I stayed here when we came down from Bedfordshire to watch a game at Taunton Rugby Club. The room was spacious, clean and the tea/coffee facilities were most welcome. Went out in the evening and Taunton is a lovely town where everyone was friendly. Would recommennd Taunton and this B&B.
The landlady was weloming, friendly, & genuine, and the breakfast was lovely.
Will definateky stay there again.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was good (and quiet), didn't see other rooms but can only imagine thay are the same (as the rest of the B&B which was clean, well decorated, and quiet).
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CP75CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed in Lowdens for two nights with my three children; rooms homely and comfortable, great breakfast, easy to find with good car parking. Hosts welcoming, however traffic noise is a slight negative, hence four stars not five

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

While it was only a brief stay, I was made to feel very welcome by the woman who greeted me at Lowdens House. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was lovely, and the price was very reasonable. I was staying for a local wedding and there was plenty of information available about taxis and it was conveniently located to the town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennCordrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and myself have just spent 3nights in Lowdens. It's in a great location in Taunton about 7mins walk to the centre of town. Our room was on the first floor at the front of the house. Admittedly the traffic outside was very noisy but closing the window blocks out the noise. The room was very cosy with plenty of space. The bed was very comfortable with good cotton sheets and lovely puffy pillows. The bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower although the cubicle was a bit tight. Very clean accomodation. Lovely touches with tissues by the bed chocolate bars along with the tea making tray and soap and shower gel in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit (strawberries/ raspberries/bananas) cereals, yogurts, and a good selection of cooked breakfasts also catering well for vegetarians. The sausages were gorgeous. In all its a lovely B&b and the couple who own it are more than helpful and it's great value. Plenty of parking at the back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent one night at Lowdens House over the weekend. We were in one of the attic rooms, which was quite small and quite hot - but then so would most places be at the moment! It was also quite noisy as the road is busy and we had to keep the velux window open because of the heat! But the room was very clean and pleasant, great for a short break. The hosts were friendly, and helpfully let us stay on a bit longer in the morning without any trouble, and then let us leave our car in the car park, while we went into town to get some lunch. Very close to town centre.

Room Tip: Attic room we stayed in was small and faced the road, which is busy - Back of house and first floor would probably be more comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somerset_Tuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews