We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The host and his wife make a wonderful, welcoming, warm couple. They offer an evening meal which is a real treat and the price very reasonable. We've been treated like royals with delicious choice of homemade dishes, served to perfection. David was so occupied with serving that he didn't have opportunity to have a seat with us at the table. Fortunately we were lucky enough to have a chat in cosy living room armchairs with him later on. Beautiful Rosie's paintings decorate the interior. An English garden full of flowers, bushes and old trees is a home for pet chicken and rabbits. All in all - a wonderful stay.

Room tip: Both rooms in the house were charming and clean, one with a double bed, another one with twin beds. One spacious and warm bathroom to share.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zofiach308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Brewers Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much Zofia, we hope you will come and see us again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The Village is beautiful and nestles in the village is the Brewers Cottage run by David and Rosie who are wonderful hosts . we stayed in the annex , very comfortable and roomy with a huge wet room, we had dinner with my sister & brother in law which was 3 course and tasted excellent . The gardens are lovely , with chickens running around & a most gorgeous cat called Molly ,

Room tip: Annexe, but i bet all the rooms are stunning
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soniasla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Brewers Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks so much Sonia really appreciate it and hope we will see you both again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Brewers Cottage, nestled in Isle Brewers is a delight. We dined with relatives who were guests and we enjoyed a fabulous meal. Each course was a delight to the palate and the food was presented to perfection - colourful and attractive.
A B&B with a 5* rating for food.

Room tip: The rooms are all lovely.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngieLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at Brewers Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review Angie. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC