We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quantock Orchard Caravan Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn(Taunton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Hotel(Keenthorne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
42
27
24
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
27
24
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomswimming poollaundry roomshower blockstatic vansthe west somerset railwaysite managershop on sitehalf term breakon arrivalchildren's play areacountry lanedog ownersshort walkeasy accessbit datedgreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

From booking to departure, I found the site a pleasure to deal with. Whilst no one was at reception when we arrived, our pitch was clearly marked on a map and we were soon parked up next to the spotlessly clean "facilities" block and children's play park. The West Somerset Railway was under a mile away down a quiet lane for a beach day at Minehead with a ride on a steam train as well. Departure day was very relaxed as it was "leave when you like" as our site was not booked that evening, and so a final swim in the heated swimming pool and rinse off in the piping hot showers ended off a fine and relaxing stay for a Grandpa and his three grandsons. All voted it a fine weekend and "can we go there again please?" Says it all really! I don't know what site the negatie reviews were on, but it wasn't one from my experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonA297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Greeted by a very pleasant young man- very helpful... Then it all went down hill from there. We were shoe- horned onto a tiny pitch with our friends. ( a large single pitch but we barely fitted with our two average sized tents and small gazebo) health and safety had clearly gone by the way side in favour of profit! Pool was freezing, toilets filthy with faeces over the taps which was reported but not cleared up for 48 hours. Washing up right next to chemical toilet disposable- not a nice aroma! Electric kept tripping out- we were told WE were responsible although apparently it happens all the time. Others were advised to run their hook up across the road as the connections were better. Left a day early- owner refused point blank to refund one night and offered us both a free three night stay- ha ha- no thanks! Also in the middle of nowhere! Caught the steam train to minehead which was okay - wookey hole a fab day out but a long journey! Five stars... Not in my opinion!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sseoajeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quantockorchard, Owner at Quantock Orchard Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Sorry you did not enjoy your holiday, we felt we gave you more than enough space for your needs - we provided two pitches with a combined size of 25 feet by 50 feet, which would have been than adequate for two large tents and a small gazebo , However when you arrived you pitched two 10 berth plus tents; a number of large gazettos and eating areas, you also left an area where you could sit out all together as it was a big party - what are we to do? Spoil your holiday and say some of these structures are not allowed or send you home, or try to allow you to enjoy yourselve? This puts us in a very difficult postition .
We installed a number of new shower control units a few days before at a cost of £ 200 each the reason for the screw was that some idiot broke off the handle the following day, it does not give you the heart to provide people with new equipment as soon as we do someone breaks it.
We did not want to close the showers as this would have impacted on a large number of people as further spare parts are just not available during a bank holiday.
When you left you said that you were going home because it was going to rain the following day and you wanted to pack away the tent in a dry condition, we don't give refunds for bad weather, however we will alway help by giving credit note for use another time, this is something we have always done, this policy has helped many people in the past especially in the case of illness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here in a tent for two nights over the August bank holiday. I was really impressed with the cleanliness and layout of the site. The owners were lovely really relaxed and friendly and nothing was too much bother. I haven't camped for years but a couple of our group who are regulars commented that the pitches were a little tight, but then the site itself is very compact.
Our pitch was great, really secluded and private. Im not sure the pool was really heated as it was freezing but it was nice to have it none the less. I would reccomend the site wholeheartedly

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This campsite is lovely and small. It had plenty of things to do for the children including the play area and swimming pool. The pool was cold but the children loved it. There's not much in the immediate area so the small shop is helpful. It could probably stock more but it has everything you need in the short term. The toilet block has everything you need including 4 toilets, 2 showers and plenty of sinks. We had plenty of hot water but the whole block is quite dated. We had a lovely time and were able to visit some lovely places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyoffiveonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just spent 9 nights at the campsite in our caravan. We really enjoyed our stay. The site is beautiful and very well maintained. We found the showers and loo's ok. Plenty of hot water and if the main showers are busy there is another two showers to the side which are very clean as no one seems to use them. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We look forward very much to returning. The Groomes

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews