We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place you can't go wrong here”
Review of Heathercroft B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heathercroft B&B
Ranked #17 of 53 Taunton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2012

great little b&b very friendly owner great breakfast with a very nice fruit salad very clean and tidy 15 minute walk to town off street parking i had room 5 a single bed ensuite with bath all in all a very nice room

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have stayed here several times now, as a family - with my wife, two daughters and my disabled mother. There is an en-suite bedroom available downstairs, which is ideal for my mother. Barbara is always very friendly, welcoming and accomodating. The rooms are always very clean and very comfortable. We will certainly be staying again next time we are visiting Taunton.

Room Tip: The room downstairs is ideal for a family, with a double bed and two single beds in an adjoining roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank localplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Beautiful, large, comfy room with expetionally clean ensuite. Fabulous breakfast and everyone very friendly and helpful, a real family run gues house. Our room was on the front, so a bit noisey with the windows open, but no problems overnight sleeping. Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a great B&B. Only stayed for one night but could have stayed much longer. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. When we arrived the owner was away so we were looked after by her Mum who was absolutely delightful. We were made very welcome from arrival to departure.
The bedroom was on the front so with the windows open there was quite a lot of road noise but once closed the double glazing worked perfect and the noise was unoticable. The room was very spacious and the furniture and furnishings of a very high standard. The bed was very comfortable and an excellent nights sleep was had by both my husband and I, so much so that if we hadn't have put the alarm on we would have probably missed breakfast! The ensuite shower room was also spotlessly clean and the shower was powerful with hot water plentiful. The only downside were noises from the water system whilst using the shower and the toilet, however this wasn't an issue all the time and did not cause any undue disturbance to our stay. The breakfast was just perfect with local produce plentiful and also of a very high standard and quality. There is parking on the driveway and forecourt but this is very limited and if the place was full then this could be an issue. The property is situated approx a 20 minute easy, level walk away from Taunton town centre and within walking distance also of the college and hospital. Very easy access from the M5 motorway. Will definately stay there again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Our double en suite room was clean and comfortable. There was no trace of any mould, or holes in table cloths Breakfast was delicious, and Babara made us feel so welcome,and was always on hand to help. Would recommend to others

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moneypenny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

For the price, this is an excellent place to stay. Clean and warm room and comfortable beds. I was cycling through and Barbara offered to wash and dry my kit and put my bike in the locked garage. The breakfast was superb. For those doing JOGTLE, this is a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Quiet twin room looking over the garden at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Room adequate but noisy with window open as on very main road. En suite needs attention, as tiles are missing and mouldy on shower. Noise from sani-loo in en-suite and toilet/shower room next door very noisy. Tablecloths on tables in rooms both had several large holes in them. Curtain pole loose and this had obviously previously been replaced, but the polyfilla needs painting over.
Owner Barbara very helpful, but housekeeping needs some attention. Collection of cobwebs down the back of the double bed.
These faults let down an otherwise friendly family run establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 47grumpyoldbugger74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pollySomerset, Owner at Heathercroft B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your interest in one of the double/family rooms all has been replaced or repaired really sorry about the shower but it's all clean now and tiles have been replaced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
6 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meryan House Hotel
Meryan House Hotel
#9 of 17 in Taunton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lowdens House
Lowdens House
#28 of 53 in Taunton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathercroft B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathercroft B&B

Address: 118 Wellington Road, Taunton TA1 5LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Taunton
Price Range: £65 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathercroft B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 minutes walk from the Hospital 1 mile from town centre 1.50 miles train station 5 minutes walk to the Crematorium & College. On cycle route with bike lock up ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Heathercroft B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathercroft B&B Taunton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing