We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are very friendly and so helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Night manager Luke is so helpful and understanding made our 2 week stay perfect!! Hannah was working with Luke who also had such a pleasant helpful attitude! Top stay for 2 weeks!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essexme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

If you want a good value rest, getting what you paid for... At the start of the M5 this is ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

On the face of it this Express is just the same as every other Express - clean & good value for money - what makes this one stand out from the rest is the staff! They are friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always felt welcomed.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor near the lift if you are a light sleeper as there can be a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel a number of times whilst visiting the south west, and once again it has not failed to impress. The staff are always pleasant and helpful, the facilities are suitable considering the great value. I will not hesitate when booking another visit to this hotel it is without doubt is one of the best in the area. Also love the double bathroom doors, great innovation.

Room Tip: If you have any requirements the staff are always happy to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed over night last month and I was greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff that I have experienced compared to other hotels, nothing was too much trouble for them and my requests were met with helpful smiling faces. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were very clean. It was a shame that there wasn't a resturant on site but as there were menues for takeaways and a place near by it didn't really bother me and the staff recommended good local eateries.
I really enjoyed the breakfast that was apparently included in the price which I found amazing
considering the price of the room already was very good value for money. I look forward to the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish_terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

All the guys at holiday inn express have been excellent and very pleasant people. They have all been so helpful and always smiling. Like to say an extra specail thankyou to Holly, Bradley and Liz for making my stay so lovely. Again thanks to everyone :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fl3tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Firsy i would like to thank Holly, Liz and Bradley for there outstanding customer service throughout my stay.
The rooms are of high quality and very comfortable.
Basically it's a good hotel. End of!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolwater69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £37 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing