We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Excellent starting point to explore Somerset. Ideal location near M5 motorway. Rooms clean and light, bathroom with shower (no bath) and all the usual facilities. Good beakfast with plenty of choice. Ideal for visiting Clarks Village and Wells. The staff are first class. We will use this place again without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giacosa999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    249
    77
    16
    7
See reviews for
126
189
44
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
314 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

arrived had to wait the couple in frount of us were knocking on the desk still no one came, room was ok bit outdated can hear the motorway, but has ac. breakfast is basic but free but they dont keep topping up the food which was a shame

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ormsklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear ormsklad,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry there was no one at the Front Desk to immediately greet you when you arrived. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27710201
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed one night at easter. Room clean and usual standard. Staff are a credit to this hotel. Very efficient & couldn't do enough for you.Breakfast excellent. Only one very minor problem was we were hoping to get a lie in but were disturbed before 7am by 2 lorries making deliveries to the hotel. If I stayed again would ask for a room in a different part of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room that isn't near the back of the hotel where deliveries take place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithytrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights en-route to and from the Eden project. We arrived quite late on the first evening but check in was very fast and the lady on the reception was very pleasant. The room was clean and nicely decorated and you get a choice of pillows. The rooms aren't massive but there is plenty of space for storing your luggage. The view from our window was just a roof, but we didn't really care about this. The showers are nice and large. There was a wide selection at breakfast and there is plenty of parking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMonkey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Booked an overnight stay - does exactly what you would expect of a HI express. Very well located off the M5 motorway.Check in was amazing less than 45 seconds - and we had the room keys. Staff efficient and friendly.
Clean rooms - good size bathrooms with quality Grohe shower fittings.
Only slight downside was at breakfast - which was plentiful with everything that one needed but seemed to be somewhat understaffed with just one person dealing with the food and nobody to actually seat you or welcome you.
These are minor niggles after what I would consider to be a good night's sleep which was exactly what I needed!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tddentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

stayed before so had no worries about hotel.always friendly staff,rooms spotless, beds heaven,cannot fault this hotel at all.meal next door at harvester.nightcap back in hotel,yes excellent overnight stay.i have to say all holiday inn stays have been just perfect.value for money too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The stay by the 28 team members and 5 team managers was a pleasant experience - on arrival the staff on reception had a meeting room prepared for us and bent over backwards to assist us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and catered for everybodies needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Property: Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing