We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience, immaculate rooms easy to organise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice experience, immaculate rooms easy to organise.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Good business stay here. Check in was easy and fast, room very clean and comfortable. Free WIFI is a big advantage and easy to access. Room was very comfortable and had everything you need for a good business stay. Bathroom and shower were immaculate with a good range of complimentary items.
Staff were very friendly and also very helpful.
Hot breakfast was a little disappointing just sausage, dry scrambled egg and some fried tomato although to be fair, it is advertised as a basic hot meal.
Overall, a very good stay and would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    256
    82
    16
    8
See reviews for
136
200
44
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Excellent value, included breakfast as well. I booked this at short notice and arrived at 1.30am after a long day. The staff were excellent, efficient and friendly with the bonus of a bar next to reception. Armed with a glass of wine we went to the room, which was clean, bright and well decorated. Clean, large ensuite shower room and comfortable bed. tea and coffee facilities and soap / shampoo dispensers in the shower. Room had aircon as well.
Help yourself breakfast was good, and included cooked as well as continental choices.
Great value for money, and far far better than a few travelodges we've stayed in recently. will definitely search for this hotel group again when travelling.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pevensey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We recently stayed here (2 adults, 2 children - aged 2 and 6) on our way to Devon. It's a very convenient location, literally 3 minutes from the M5 junction with a local petrol station and Harvester restaurant nearby.

The room was clean and tidy, beds were prepared, although we did have to rearrange the room slightly as we had been given one double bed and one sofabed and our two year old managed to slip into the sofabed! Decision was made at that point to take the mattress off of the sofa bed, fold it back up and let the kids sleep on the mattress on the floor. It worked perfectly fine and both kids slept well. Bathroom had the usual hotel toiletries available and you could phone reception for any extras. Tea and coffee were available in the rooms, along with a little kettle and assortment of cups and glasses.

Breakfast was the usual buffet selection as standard in HIE - cereals, toast, crusty rolls croissants (which were delicious), sausages, scrambled egg and beans. Along with a selection of fruit, yoghurt and cheese. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and various fruit juices were also available. Plenty of seating available (an additional meeting room was opened up for breakfast), stock was replenished regularly and we all enjoyed breakfast.

We would stay here again, it didn't quite get an excellent due to the room being very cold when we went in (air conditioning was on) and having to rearrange the sleeping arrangements. Plus the smell of cigarette smoke was quite overwhelming in many of the corridors and around the lift foyers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSillyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear OneSillyPirate,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you had a wonderful stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and strive to be the best hotel in the area. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the setup and temperature of the room. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Used this hotel as a break from driving all the way to Devon and what a very pleasant surprise. Very efficient staff a lovely bar area and the room was excellent. We arrived late and just needed to sleep ready for our onward journey in the morning but really couldn't fault it. Breakfast looked good but we were just keen to get going so grabbed an apple and some biscuits.

We wished we had more time to enjoy the swimming pool but this will have to wait until our next visit..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Have just returned from 2 nights at this hotel. The room was spotless, with comfy bed and easily adjustable aircon/central heating. We were given a quiet room, as per my request, far away from the stag party visiting last night! Tea/coffee making facilities in the room was a nice touch, along with free newspaper.
The staff on reception and chambermaids were all very friendly.
Would happily stay here again.
Well done, Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katylugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We always start our holiday by staying here at Taunton. After a long drive across country with our family, its always lovely to stop at H.I. Exp. The welcome is very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The bonus is breakfast in the morning :). We treat ourselves at the excellent Harvester next door for an evening meal. We ALWAYS use this Express now to relax and really start our longed for holiday. Thanks to all the excellent, friendly staff that make this possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very friendly staff,very well decorated,comfortable beds,Harvester next door with excellent food,only sight downer is the breakfast which whilst tasting nice lacks fried eggs ,bacon and staff !
ps the tv has a paucity of channels

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LambrettaLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
364 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Property: Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing