We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
taverham
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed en route to Cornwall and you can't get better £52 for b&b with good restaurant next door will definatly stay here again!very easy to find straight of m5 motorway room was very good order and will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taverhamrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    251
    80
    16
    8
See reviews for
131
195
44
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Chose this Hotel as a stopover on our way to Cornwall for a long weekend, our reason for choosing this Hotel was the location mainly. This is the second stay for us in a EXHI as they are very good value for money.

The Hotel was clean and modern and the reception staff were friendly on check-in, room was spacious and also clean. The shower was very powerful and hot though it was a wet room (we were allocated a disabled room for some reason?) - which I personally don't like but wasn't really a problem. We had an evening meal at the Harvester next door which was lovely and the service was fast too.

The bed was standard size rather than the usual huge ones but it was comfortable and there was no noise during the night. Breakfast was the usual continental plus hot sausages, beans and scrambled eggs, more than adequate for the £50 per night for two people and very nice.

I will definitely stay at a EXHI again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great hotel located near M5 motorway. Got a double room for £40 which included Breakfast for both of us. Best value budget hotel i have stayed in. Highly recommended, but you must book early. Has Harvester restaurant also on site, but were meeting friends at another restaurant so couldn't try that out.

Room Tip: Ensure you book as early as you can to get best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed over for a night as we had a wedding reception to go to. on arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff, the room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable. nice sized clean bathroom. We enjoyed a nice continental breakfast which we didnt have to get up to early for. The whole place had a good friendly feel about it. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed twice at this holiday inn express and would stay again, friendly welcome from all the staff,they couldn't do enough for you, a credit to the company. Room very clean and a comfortable bed, the breakfast was plentiful. A little difficult to find the hotel on 1st visit. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompeytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We opted for this hotel s a stopover on our way down to Devon.We got a very reasonable rate and I have no complaints about the hotel at all.It was clean, well equipped and they include a decent buffet breakfast.Best of all we got a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. The only downside was actually finding the place .We came off the M5 and although we could see it found the road layout a bit confusing.So much so that we went down a bus lane not once but twice! Any saving we made on the rate will be cancelled out by our impending fines. Cheers Taunton Council,way to endear yourself to motorists.But enough of my rant.My advice is this hotel is perfectly fine for a stop over,just be careful as you approach it in the car .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iannpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Arrived mid afternoon where I was greeted and checked in very professionally by the young receptionist Sasha. Room was very clean and well laid out and quiet so was able to have a great nights rest. Feeling very refreshed in the morning I proceeded to breakfast which was alright but there could have been slightly more choice on the hot section as it is a bit like a canteen style help yourself and take your tray back on finishing. all in all though very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Was on the second floor at end of a corridor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smudge207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Property: Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing