We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice hotel with free on site parking great access from motorway and easy to find, nice friendly welcome on arrival with staff always on hand to help if needed, room very comfortable kept clean and tidy by cleaning staff throughout stay, breakfast hot and with a reasonable selection of hot and cold buffet style and it was free, Attached harvester restaurant had a great variety of food on the menu but did get busy in the evenings as it is a popular eating venue for locals.
Will be back again to stay soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed overnight in the Holiday Inn Express on our way to Warners at Cricket St. Thomas. It was easy to find just off the M5 and everything was perfect. The staff could not do enough for us and were friendly and very helpful. Harvester pub on site for dinner but very busy. Good nights sleep and lovely breakfast next morning before we were on our way. I would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaughingboyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed on route to Cornwall. On arrival and throughout our stay the staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The choice of breakfast was pretty wide and being within 100m of an Harvester Inn there was no problem getting an evening meal. Enjoyable overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 715andy1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed over for 1 night en route to Cornwall,it was a Saturday night and quite busy.The hotel staff were both friendly and helpful and the room was very quiet despite overlooking the car park near the restaurant. We made use of the tea/coffee making facilities and the free Wi Fi was excellent.The free breakfast next morning was a bonus. We booked the room about 3 weeks in advance on a whim and only paid £38 for the night b&b. I would recommend using this hotel if travelling to the south west.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have twice stayed overnight in the Holiday Inn Express, Taunton, as a break in our journey when travelling on holiday from Lancashire to The South. The rooms were comfortable and although we have been, on both occasions, on the ground floor facing the entrance doors the rooms were very quiet. I don't remember this on the first occasion but this time the two pillows provided for each of us were marked 'Firm' and 'Soft'. Breakfast was provided free and the perfect start for us to arrive early in the first day of our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer74Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Had an overnight stay at this hotel on our way down to the West Country . Hotel rooms and facilities really good and more than fulfilled our expectations. THis is a "budget price "hotel but only in price as we could not fault it in any way . THe staff both on Reception and generally in the hotel were particularly helpful and courteous whilst at the same time very friendly; they should be fully commended. Although the hotel is very close to the motorway we experienced no noise disturbance at all . WE had a first floor front facing room overlooking the main car park.
We would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipper47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This holiday inn express is good value if you get it on a deal the ground rooms are smaller than first floor breakfast is more than sufficient and you get complimentary tea and coffee in the room there is a harvester on the same site or a local garage where you can get sandwiches
This is a good stop over on route to cornwall and it says one dog but if you phone and ask you can. Take more excellent value on special deal

Room Tip: There is no gym or swimming pool but this is more of a stop over hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#16 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £37 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing