We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Taunton East(Taunton)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
302
278
91
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
278
91
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantsausagebeansadjacent harvesterbusiness parkfree breakfastthe sofa bedbudget hotelquick checkthe air conditioningplenty of parkingcar parkmotorway junctionpleasant stayconvenient locationwould stay againovernight stop
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This may be a 'basic' hotel chain, however, the location is very convenient (just off M-way), great value & very clean & comfortable. Price of £50 for a family room, incl. breakfast, was excellent. I'll certainly be trying a few more of these hotels in the future. Plus free wi-fi as added bonus.

Room Tip: Opt for second floor if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you Dave C for kind feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon.

Thank You

Sasha Plank
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for one night only. It is a very convenient location being just off the M5. The room was spacious and very comfortable - the air conditioning made it even better on a very muggy July night. There were tea and coffee making facilities which you could replenish from the reception area. A tasty breakfast was included; there was a mixture of continental style buffet and hot food - sausages and scrambled egg.
Overall, very good value for money and I would definately stay in a Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhidep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you Rhidep for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you could make good use of the air conditioning we have in our rooms. I will pass on your comments to our breakfast team that you found our breakfast tasty, it will really make their day.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gemma Ball
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here overnight on our way to the South Coast. Welcome was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great! A good choice of hot buffet and cold buffet style which was replenished frequently. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you Wels2586 for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I will make sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team, especial the breakfast team who are working hard to constantly improve this service.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sasha Wong
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Used this hotel before because its location is ideal for breaking up the long trip to Cornwall. Checking in was friendly and went smoothly. Rooms are ok but beds are standard size and the bathroom whilst looking clean did have a smell that wasn't pleasant. The big letdown was breakfast, it was a shambles as only a few items were available. No scrambled egg (this is the only egg on the buffet); no sausages (this is the only cooked meat on the buffet); and some of the usual bread options were unavailable. I overheard the reason given for the poor availability and this was that they were busy. Just not good enough I'm afraid someone should be checking to see what needs topping up. Assuming that all breakfast items are available then the breakfast would be adequate, no better. Had some issues with the A/C but these seem to sort themselves out. Overall value on this occasion was below average. Given my experience this time I may look for somewhere else to stay on my next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, being quite and furnished the same.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you Robert A for taking the time to review our hotel. All feed back is appreciated and can only help improve. I apologise that you found our breakfast to be a let down. Our breakfast is one of the key focuses and I will pass these comments on to our team to discuss improvements. However if you would like to talk about this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me driect via email info@expresstaunton.co.uk or by telephone 0871 902 1632 as i would love to get more detail from you.

Thank you for helping us improve.

Gemma Ball
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Two night stay 4/5th.July in the Taunton Holiday inn express.Very quiet, excellent location helpful
staff room clean and comfortable could'nt fault it.
Good choice of breakfast, we ate at the Harvester on Friday night and although it was very busy the food and service were great.

Room Tip: We chose a disabled room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Richard

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found breakfast to have a good choice.

I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again soon

Thank You

Gemma Ball
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews