We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

If you're passing through town and just need somewhere to sleep this place is great. Inexpensive, clean, warm, comfortable - perfect.

The only downside is that it is completely soulless! There is nothing memorable here and it reminds me of a college dorm or a hospital. Clean but so sterile and without personality. You wouldn't stay here for a family holiday - its just one of those places that are completely forgettable.

But that is perfect if you just need a bed!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lyriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TauntonManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you Kylie for taking the time to review of the hotel and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you and I hope we will see you again on your next visit to the area.

Robert Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend to enable us to go fossil hunting at Lyme Regis.

We had a family room for 2 adults and 3 children which was very spacious. The hotel was clean, friendly staff and the beds were very comfy...our kids didnt want to leave!!

Food was great and had a really good selection.

Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Lindsay for your lovely review, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your weekend in Cornwall and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Thank You

Sasha Wong
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Why can't all Holiday Inn Express hotels be like this. Clean, quiet modern rooms with a great shower. Fast reliable wifi and plenty of parking.
Breakfast is the best I have had in this chain of hotels, and I have been to a few, some are awful.
With a Harvester next door for an evening meal, it's the perfect place for a stop over to or from the West Country.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review Ralph. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your Express Start Breakfast, I will make sure to pass your comments onto our hard working breakfast team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank You

Sasha Wong
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

All the comforts you'd expect from the brand. The hotel has ample parking although I could see that there could be an issue if you arrived at a busy time for the Harvester who also shares the car park.

Nice clean rooms with 32" flat screen TV's although the furniture starting to look a bit dated.

Great breakfast - nicely presented.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you

Sasha Wong
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is very close to the M5 but not close enough to hear the traffic! A comfortable room with nice bathroom and comfy beds.

There is free parking and free wifi that you need to sign up to. Breakfast is included and was very good.

Friendly staff completed a one night stay - yes, I would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Sasha Wong
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

On Friday 1st August we left home for the road trip to Taunton for an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express, this is the second time we have stayed and I recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to break their journey to the west country. The only thing to spoil this trip was the bottleneck at Amesbury, roughly one mile from the Countess Services we stopped dead and it took over an hour to reach the roundabout. we are told by the powers that be, we should stop wasting fuel, well here is a perfect place to save us millions of pounds in petrol and diesel every year, its time this road was upgraded and a motorway put in to Exeter. Getting back to our stay at Taunton there is a really nice public house and restaurant in the same grounds as the hotel where families can enjoy a nice meal in comfort and the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here on your way to the West Country and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Thank You

Sasha Wong
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very busy, but coped well with nice staff and good service. Pet friendly - we had our dog with us and had a ground floor room near the entrance. Room clean, breakfast service efficient, hotel not too shabby. Would happily use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Desk Team at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you Kajah for your review. I am pleased to hear that you and your four legged friend enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Kind Regards

Elizabeth Adams
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#7 of 17 in Taunton
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#9 of 17 in Taunton
195 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#15 of 17 in Taunton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
#6 Family Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: £63 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25 Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing