We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable warm room, all the amenities you would expect...”
Review of Days Inn Taunton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Taunton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Bromsgrove
1 review
“Comfortable warm room, all the amenities you would expect...”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Comfortable warm room, all the amenities you would expect. Wife likes a firm pillow, those in room very soft, OK for me but when the young man on reception was asked for a firmer pillow he went to great lengths to try to help and was very obliging, in fact all the staff were very pleasant and polite. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thankyou for your review.

Its always nice for us to know that guests think we are friendly, and welcoming. We do try our best to accommodate requests as we can. I will past your feedback on to the team here, and hopefully we will see you again the next time your in Somerset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    116
    92
    53
    32
See reviews for
107
118
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed here many times, sometimes an overnight, sometimes 3/4 nights. The welcome is always efficient and friendly, and the rooms are clean, well supplied and quiet (surprisingly as the location is a motorway service area).
In my opinion, when compared to the local Travelodges, the general extra comfort, extra tv channels and free wifi make it worth the extra money.
I like it there, but.................
Bear in mind that the hotel is only accessible in your car from the southbound carriageway of the M5. You can park on the northbound
side of the service area, but then you have to carry luggage etc across the motorway bridge. Also, the only eateries and shops within walking distance the service area outlets.
http://motorwayservicesonline.co.uk/Taunton_Deane

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LibraryMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and its great to know that you stay with us regularly.
I,m a little concerned that you carry bags over the footbridge from the northside..there is a way to travel by car from North to South..If youd like to give us a call before the next time you stay with us, we,ll only be too happy to talk you through the directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect place to just stop over for the night.

Clean, fresh and all amenities you need in the budget range room.

Plus a free chocolate and soft drink.

What more do you need when it's a quick overnight stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gt834162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and especially for giving us 5 stars!. It gives us great satisfaction that you enjoyed your stay.

I,m very happy that you enrolled in our Wyndham reward loyalty card scheme, and enjoyed your free chocolate and drink.. You can now look forward to them at every days Inn you stay in. Its just one of the little benefits of staying at our hotels .

Thank you once again, and I hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Located at Taunton Deane Services southbound on the M 5. Friendly reception from Jayne.
A former Premier Inn with 39 rooms. My large double family room had a comfortable 4’6” bed, plus a sofa bed. There was a long worktop and a good room heater. Very good TV with all Freeview channels. 2 night stay cost £62.
A very good quality cooked breakfast is on offer for £4.50 just 5 miles away at Tesco, Taunton, from 8 am. Head north from Junction 26 on the A 38, it is on the left at the corner of Castle Street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radartrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Its great to read that someone finds us *5 stars...it shows us that we are doing our job properly, our staff welcoming, and the facilities we provide are what guests want. Thanks again for your kind review. Hopefully you,ll stay with us again when your next in the Somerset area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in total with a one night break in between, The hotel was being used to accommodate fire crews responding to the flooding and I know the Manager Nick and his staff were under a lot of pressure meeting numerous demands for beds from many different people. That said they were courteous, proffessional and always had a smile.The room was clean and had all the necessary facilities. Despite the worst weather with howling gale force winds I still managed 7 hours of uninterupted sleep in a very comfortable bed. If the service I received was delivered in such cicumstances I have no doubt anyone in normal times would be more than satisfied to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GimletEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Its really great to receive 5 stars. We really do appreciate it

Yes it was a very difficult time in January with all the local floods, but we were happy to help the emergency crews who had come from all over the country to assist the local community.

It was difficult at times, but we are glad you felt we did a good job in keeping you comfortable during your stay.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again when the weather is just a little better .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

To be honest, I was never sure about staying at a motorway hotel, but after this stay, I would definitely come back. The staff were friendly and quick to book me in. Bit disconcerting with the security grill down over the reception area when you walk in, but that might just be the time of day I checked in.

The room was clean quiet and I barely heard a sound all night. The parking was close to the door (a relief in this weather) The staff booked my car into the computer so there was no worries about parking tickets.

Didn't get offered any discount vouchers for food, but was aware about them after reading up on the website. But for those who didn't know, they might have lost out and paid full price in the main eating areas.

The one thing that stopped me giving this hotel full 5 stars was the shower. The shower rail was the old fashioned straight variety and gave you very little room to have a shower without getting stuck to the curtain! A minor issue, but annoying when you're getting in late and wanting a relaxing shower.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernyacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to give a review of our hotel, its much appreciated.

Its wonderful to know we can do things right, and offer you just what you needed .

I,m glad you were aware of the discounted food voucher..its available to all who stay at the hotel, and gives you an extra £2.50 worth of food free of charge ..just a little extra .(alongside free Wi-Fi, and free parking) to offer our guests.

Hopefully we will see you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A really nice place to stay. Greeted by friendly helpful staff who answered all my queries and made me feel very welcome. Good location right on the M5. Also located right next door is service station for fuel, and many food outlets and places to stock up on travel supplies. Parking is available onsite. The room was clean and bright and the bed was really comfortable so provided a good nights sleep. An welcome oasis for a weary traveller on the M5. Would stay again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage ask for a ground floor room. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5* review, its great to know we are doing things right and have the facilities which guests require to enjoy their stay.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in the U.K, and please come and stay with us again if you visit the Southwest again, as I think you found its a great place to stop over to see the sights of Somerset, Devon, and Cornwall
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
176 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
791 reviews
6.5 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Wellington Somerset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Property: Days Inn Taunton
Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Taunton Deane Motorway Services Area M5 | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taunton 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Taunton Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing