We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Taunton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
76
130
109
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
130
109
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationmotorway servicesmotorway service arearoom was cleanbreak a long journeysofa bedbristol airporttea bagsan updateovernight stopstayed here for two nightsflat screen tvgood nights sleepsouthboundroadchefcostastopover
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

stayed here for 1 night although we booked for 2.
the room was clean the staff were excellent.
The problem was the heat.
We booked for 2 nights and ended up only staying for 1 night.
When we arrived the room we were given was at the front of the hotel and had the full afternoon sun shining in.
It was incredibly warm for the rest of the day and through the night, keeping the window open all night meant you were kept awake by the noise of the motorway.
The 2nd day we kept the curtains shut all day and when we returned the room felt cooler, but as soon as you opened them the heat built up again and became unbearable.
Unfortunatley this was to much and we came home.
This is in no way the hotels fault and when I stay again I will certainly ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the front can become very hot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest..thankyou for your review..

I,m glad to hear that we are doing things right, but due to the fantastic weather you found it uncomfortable.
Its unfortunately a hard issue to resolve, but what I can help with is the provision of fans which are available if required.

Hopefully you,ll have a more comfortable night when you stay again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was spotlessly clean on entering & so it continued, the room was equally as clean , having driven East Anglia we were tired , the bed was comfortable , extra pillows available . TV tea & coffee facilities in room free wifi .. The shower & bathroom were well fitted & clean .. The location has also got McDonalds, WH Smiths , Costa etc,, can recommend .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for your review..Its great to hear that everything was perfect.
Good to hear that you liked the facilities on site such as Mcdonalds and Costa..hopefully you took advantage of our money saving meal vouchers to use at the Fresh food company restaurant to make your stay even more affordable.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night after seeing Rod Stewart. On arrival the reception staff,just the one, advised we could not check in until 3pm, OK we were aware of that, but the attitude was very off hand. We then asked about a taxi to Taunton, no help just handed a typed sheet. Could we have some info about leaving the car in the car park, when was told why are you not checking in. We advised we would do so after the concert so then was told to the details would have to be entered so we would be ok but so off handed.
When we arrived back around 1045,again one receptionist and really did not know what was happening. It says restaurants next door, well at that time it is a McDonald's or nothing.
Room Ok but it is looking tired

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the motorway side, less noisey
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanyou for your reveiw

I,m sorry that our checkin time is 3pm, we have to clean the rooms as our previous guests leave. We do try and accomodate guests checking in early, but on the day of your visit we had a hotel full of Rod Stewart fans who wished the same which unfortunately was impossible, our apologies.

Again the majority of guests wanted taxis (before they checked in ) as the road network was affected by road closures due to the concert,, the taxi services were at almost fully booked, and so we produced a list of all the local firms to help guests find any available, and we tried to advise all queries with helpful advice to get to the concert.

We did try our best, but on these occasions it does pay to plan in advance to avoid last minute travel problems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Although difficult to find and to access, the gentleman on reception was extremely helpful. Like all hotel family rooms we had to request bed linen, crockery, towels and tooth mug for 3rd occupant. We were disadvantaged in staying on one of the hottest nights of the year and there was no air con and impossible to sleep with noise of motorway traffic. Long queues at all service station food outlets meant no time for breakfast. Standard of room very good apart from some decoration needed in bathroom. Quality beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. I,m glad you found us acceptable, even on a very very busy time.
Hopefully you will stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked well in advance, a reasonably priced non-refundable deal. Reception was welcoming,and efficient. Room was and fittings had seen better days. Bathroom grouting very mouldy, large mould stains under the bedroom window. No shower gel in dispenser in shower (too late to complain when you're in the shower.) Threadbare sofabed, woodwork chipped or unpainted.
Worst of all was to be awoken during the night by a barking dog in the adjacent room! No phone in the room to complain to reception.

Room Tip: Check if budget prices give you inferior room quality. Are dogs allowed in rooms?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I,m sorry to hear of your experience at your recent stay.
Obviously what you encountered was not exceptable, and will be addressed.
If you,d like to contact me at the hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews